We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dolphin tour!”

Mega Bite Dolphin Tour Boat
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Mega Bite is Clearwater Beaches newest attaction on the water. It is a 40ft Shark themed tour boat that takes passengers on an exciting ride to see the Gulf of Mexicos bottle nose dolphins.
Maysville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great dolphin tour!”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Oscar and the crew are great! We saw a lot of dolphins! The tour also includes celebrity homes such as: Hulk Hogan, John Travolta, Lisa Marie Presley and others. We choose the sunset cruise and it was well worth it! Beautiful Gulf of Mexico sunsets! Highly recommended!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    15
    4
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
84 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Nice little tour // our whole party enjoyed it”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We saw lots of dolphins and had mansions pointed out to us on this little one hour tour. It's not that expensive either. My 16 year old son and cousin who went with me both really loved it. // For me it wasn't the be all and end all like some fantastic nature tours I've been on, but then it wasn't very expensive either. It was a perfectly nice diversion if someone in your party is interested, but one of these wouldn't be a must do for me.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank kathy884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sunset Cruise”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

WOW! We had a blast on this tour!!! Our Captain and 1st mate were so friendly and really made our cruise wonderful!! They even took time to take our pictures during the sunset! We saw beautiful dolphins. Our captain really did an amazing job getting the dolphins to play in the wake of the boat! They were jumping and playing... 5 feet from us! It was beautiful! It was also very neat to see the celebrity homes... All in all this was a great experience! Very reasonably priced and worth every penny and MORE!!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Abby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssm
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Dolphins”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Captain did all he could to see dolphins and it paid off..great boat for kids as they can walk around and the price was good...would recommend it for all

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank olsense1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A fun tour of harbor & beaches”
Reviewed March 21, 2012

We just happened on this tour....we jumped on board as the boat was leaving the dock. Fun & informative, and personal. The captain let 2 little kids drive the boat for a few minutes, we saw dolphins, and by vote of the passengers turned the captain turned around to try to get them to jump in our wake. It worked! A nice 1 hour tour, does go onto Gulf!

Helpful?
1 Thank Sueladwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mega Bite Dolphin Tour Boat also viewed

 

Been to Mega Bite Dolphin Tour Boat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing