We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clearwater Community Sailing Center

Clearwater Community Sailing Center
Attraction details
USA
Level Contributor
409 reviews
122 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
“Great Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

You can keep your sailing vessel here for a price. They offer a great affordable service. It's on the bayside, which also makes for good fishing. Bathrooms are available. It's located by the Marriot and across the street from the Sheraton (Gulfside), both excellent hotels.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank cdrake3460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    5
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Plain Sailing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Awesome selection of sailing craft at fantastic prices. Great value all around! I really must get down there more!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
189 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“A great local place for water sports”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

We were able to pay for a five day pass (which includes a short term member fee) and could use any number of sailboats, paddle boards and kayaks. Lessons are also available. Nice staff. A bit unorganized, but that really didn't hamper our experience. Right across the street from the Sheraton Sand Key Resort.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank katwave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“SUP experience 5 star rating!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

I had a 2 hour stand up paddle board lesson with Erin. She was marvelous for this first timer! Quite patient and instructional, very nice young lady with good teaching skills! I live in Sarasota, and there is nothing here that comes close to the value at CCSC.I paid $60 for 2 hours! I had one hour with Erin (I think she would have stayed with me longer if I needed it) and one hour on my own to paddle around. It was a Saturday and I was a little concerned there would be too much motor boat traffic, but was not the case. (We started at 9:30 am). When I was finished I noticed they were holding a class on sailing for special needs kids and a car wash was raising money for the sailing team to the China Olympics. Very strong community feel and friendly small town feel to the staff. Loved my experience with them and would go back in a flash. Highly recommend!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mnhsrq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
374 reviews
118 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“What a beautiful place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

such a wonderful view and place for kids and adults to play!!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Banana427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clearwater Community Sailing Center also viewed

 

Been to Clearwater Community Sailing Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing