We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth it!”
Review of Sea Screamer

Sea Screamer
Book In Advance
More Info
$77.98*
and up
Sea Screamer Boat Cruise in Clearwater Beach with Transport
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Clearwater's most exciting and affordable family attraction-fun and safe for all ages.A Thrill Ride.A Dolphin Watch.A Celebrity Home Tour. It's three cruises for one low price. Guaranteed dolphin sighting or ride again for free
Kirksville
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Worth it!”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

My husband and I went in late December on the 4:00 ride. We saw a few flippers and I was feeling a little let down, but as we were making our way back to the bay a dolphin jumped right out of the boat wake several times! It was amazing and I got some great pictures, not only of the dolphin but of the beautiful gulf as the sun was low in the sky. I would do it again. It was about 68-70 degrees but was really chilly on the boat...my husband and I were glad we had jackets.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GracieKirksville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    371
    50
    16
    4
    8
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth every penny!”
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband went on this today with 4 children. We all loved it best part of are vacation. Don't waist your money going on any other dolphin cruise this was the best. A family of dolphins followed behind the boat jumping up in the air including a baby dolphin. It was nothing I have ever seen before. Amazing and worth every penny. Kids and adults both will love. Thank you sea screamer:)

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sayithowitis05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
182 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This was a great experience. The people running the boat obviously know what they are doing. They maneuvered it so that the dolphins appeared, frolicked, jumped, and made for great pictures. Definitely an experience.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Juan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Saw dolphins swimming in our wake, really amazing”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Hopped on the boat on a whim (had only gone to clearwater on a whim so lots of whims this day!). They give you a parking pass for the car park which is otherwise impossible to park at!
Brilliant boat ride, fast at times which was exciting. We saw lots of dolphins swimming in the waves at the back of the boat - it was amazing to see them in the wild. Really enjoyed this ride.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jess F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“dolphins in their natural habitat”
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

it was so nice to see dolphins in their natural habitat. they put on quite a show for us. this
is not sea world, it's so much better!!!! the crew were really nice from the time we purchased the tickets all the way until the end.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Kay274924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Screamer also viewed

 

Been to Sea Screamer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing