We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun dolphin sight seeing boat ride”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sea Screamer

Sea Screamer
Book In Advance
More Info
$77.98*
and up
Sea Screamer Boat Cruise in Clearwater Beach with Transport
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Clearwater's most exciting and affordable family attraction-fun and safe for all ages.A Thrill Ride.A Dolphin Watch.A Celebrity Home Tour. It's three cruises for one low price. Guaranteed dolphin sighting or ride again for free
Indian Rocks Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fun dolphin sight seeing boat ride”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Family outing and had a great time. The crew was really friendly and worked very hard to make the trip an enjoyable one. Gave some history to some of the more famous houses on the water. Was wandering if we were going to see any dolphins and we did. Both times we saw them the crew was able to get the boat to make good wakes, and the dolphins came each time and played in the wake. One group stayed with the boat for a while. The have a guarantee for seeing dolphins. Will definitely recommend it for any one looking for a fun dolphin sight seeing tour.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    333
    48
    15
    4
    8
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Well chuffed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

This is a must. Had a great experience on this. Zipping round the bay then watching dolphins jump the waves created by the boat was awesome. Yeah the boat may be due for a re-spray as pointed out on another review but who cares. It is clean and tidy inside, and an amazing experience :)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carlozthewaiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
226 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“We saw dolphins, but still felt dissapointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

When you arrive park as close as possible to the dock, you can only park your car for one hour but if you go to the kiosk for the Sea Screamer they can sell you a ticket for $2 that over rides the meter. The sea screamer looks like it needs a respray, looks a little old and sorry for its self, we boarded and set off, and because of the name, we expected the front end of the boat to lift out of the water, and we would go zooming out over the water, NO not really. We spotted the dolphins (3 of them) playing together and got very close. The engines were opened up and one dolphin decided to follow in the wake for a good 30 seconds, and that was it, back to the dock. Yes we saw dolphins (obviously a resident pod) but felt a little cheated, and then the captain reminded all passengers that tipping would be a nice gesture. Give this a miss, there are better things to spend your money on.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool. Lancashire
Level Contributor
295 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“Wet wet wet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Take the advice of the crew. This is a great boat trip and exhilarating. If you want to stay dry sit in front of the driver!!!!! If you sit behind the captain you will get WET WET WET, however it is a pleasure able trip and seeing the dolphins swimming alongside is a real treat.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun With The Dolphins !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

The Sea Screamer is a fabulous 1800 horsepower speed boat that takes you to "play" with
the dolphins at Clearwater Beach, Florida !!!
We had 4 dolphins jumping the huge wake of the boat !!
It was simply awesome !!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Screamer also viewed

 

Been to Sea Screamer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing