We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Brownie EVER!!!!!”
Review of Serious Cookie

Serious Cookie
Ranked #11 of 24 Dessert in Clearwater
Restaurant details
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Brownie EVER!!!!!”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We strolled into this little cookie place after we ate at The Brown Boxer. Man what a treat. That Brownie was absolutely the best brownie EVER!!! It will be a regular stop every time I come to the beach.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dagwood K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    13
    7
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice place to grab a treat after Dinner”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Homemade cookies, brownies topped with Icecream, whats not to like. This small shop is always a good place to grab an after dinner treat. The also have a large candy selection such as gummy bears, swedish fish, etc. The owner is a nice guy who runs the place by him self. I often just get a large fresh baked cookie while the kids get there ice-cream in a cone. Go in and enjoy as you can sit out side or go for a stroll in the nice weather of Clearwater.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank jason k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
preston, md
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“not impressed with ice cream”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Stopped in looking for ice cream. The serving was small for what they charged. The person working was not overly friendly. I don't think I'll go back.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank 29happycouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“YUM!”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We got a scoop of ice cream each and a chocolate chip cookie. We ended up taking the cookie back with us, since the ice cream was more than enough. It was a bit pricey, but the portions were large. And even though we ate the cookie later, it was still super yummy.

We came by the store after dinner next door, and being low season, we pretty much had the place to ourselves. We chatted with the guy behind the counter and learned a few tips about the area and best times to be at Clearwater. When we come back, we'll definitely be swinging by this place - a girl's gotta satiate that sweet tooth!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rrdladysalsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent ice cream”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We called in here 4 times during our 11 night stay. My daughter loved the ice creams and had cookies from here too. The owner seems lovely. An overwhelming smell of chocolate hits when you walk in which is fab.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DimplesMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Serious Cookie also viewed

 

Been to Serious Cookie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing