We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Putt putt at it's finest”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Congo River Golf

Congo River Golf
Ranked #2 of 14 Fun & Games in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Welcome to Congo River Golf! Play award-winning miniature golf at Congo River Golf. With eight locations in Florida to choose from, there's an adventure for everyone. It’s fun for the whole family! Experience tranquil waterfalls, mysterious caves, tropical rainforests, challenging golf holes and more as you follow in the footsteps of Stanley and Livingstone on an unforgettable African adventure. It’s fun exploring the Congo during the day and at night, under the stars! Search for lost artifacts, feed live gators, mine for gemstones and challenge your skills in the arcade. Birthday celebrations and group parties provide fun for all ages. Grab a putter and get ready for the adventure of a lifetime!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Putt putt at it's finest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

I have been going to Congo River for many many years, most recently with my wife on our honeymoon. I have many memories playing there. I have always loved the effort that went onto decorating the place. A plane crashed into the rock face, it's skeleton pilot dangling from his parachute, giant snakes...they really set the mood well. I would highly recommend this place!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ben_brassard_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    75
    17
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
186 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“If you like mini golf go here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Mini golf is good for any age, and Congo River is no exception. Probably the best part about is that when you're walking around it feels like your in the jungle. You're provided with a scavenger hunt and if you find everything at the end they give you coupons for next time. I also like always seeing the alligators. You can feed them but I prefer to just feed the fish and turtles because it's less expensive and just as fun. Congo River is the type of place that you could go to more than once but because it's entirely outdoors, it can be pretty sweltering most of the year (even though it's mostly shaded).

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“LOVED THIS !!! Family Fun !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

Went here with 10 family members of all ages, from 7 to 64. Everyone loved it. Staff member helpful, got to feed the baby alligators (counted 21), played arcade games afterwards. Went on a very hot day but some of the holes are shaded or inside caves. This is well worth visiting but the sign out front is dark and hard to see -- be sure to put exact address in the GPS because the construction around this is horrific !!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Norma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
246 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Kind of cool”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

OK, so its a mini golf place. Its pretty cool but difficult to get to with the construction on 19. That isn't their fault but it sucks. The prices are pretty high as well. It is easier to go to a golf place and pay the same price without dealing with traffic.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulaski, Tennessee
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Mini Golf with Added Extras”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

Family fun mini golf for all ages. Beautiful course with water falls and other nice scenery. Each hole has an interesting fact about the Congo. Holes are fun and challenging but not so difficult that the younger ones can't enjoy playing too. You can put a twist on your game by spinning the wheel at each hole and playing that hole accordingly (use opposite end of club to hit ball,etc). They also have a scavenger hunt you do while playing golf for a chance to win extras. An arcade is located at the end of the course. In addition and for a small extra fee, you can feed or hold an alligator. Second game is half price and can be used at a later date. It had been years since I played mini golf and this was my sons first attempt at it. We all had fun! Staff was very friendly and helpful, too. Recommend to anyone wanting a place to play mini golf.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Congo River Golf also viewed

 

Been to Congo River Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing