We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“another fantastic oct”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort
Ranked #41 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Batley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“another fantastic oct”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2008

another brilliant oct have moved to miami but still cant wait to get to the ebbtide for our annual oct holiday
my family flew in from uk we met up with all the oct gang had a suprise wedding maria the owner put herself out to help a suprise buffet given by herself and guests even though she has her sons wedding to deal with this weekend
next year we have a golden wedding 50 th birthday and 1st wedding anniversary to celebrate between all the oct guests cant wait
thanks again to maria graham becky and marek for giving us all a brilliant time again roll on may and oct see you then

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank gwenbubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    28
    2
    6
    7
See reviews for
75
62
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2008

We went down with a very large group of friends and had a wonderful time. The rooms are very accomodating and clean. You can fish off the pier everyday. We even got the chance to see a very friendly and entertaining manatee. The pool is clean and refreshing. The beach is only a 5 min. walk and looks and feels like powder. You can walk almost everywhere. We cooked in a couple of times, and the kitchens are well equipped. We actually had a feast for 30 one night. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and would definitely do it again.

  • Liked — The convenience of everything
  • Disliked — the exterior of the front entrance
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bbcc28tig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2008

Have been coming back to this hotel for32 years !!!! Love the locations, beach, and especially the owners. They are always willing to help if you need something or just a talk. When coming to Florida, wouldn't think of staying anywhere else.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank pickle26Maryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2008

I recently stayed at the Ebb Tide, on arrival as I looked around the
complex I noticed the lovely bay view, as I entered my room I heard a loud noise that sounded like an aeroplane taking off. as I looked to see what it was I discovered it was the outdated air conditioning which I could not adjust to decrease the noise, the only way to stop the noise was to switch to off. You will have to be up early to claim a sunbed as there are only 10 beds for 19 rooms. The furniture in our room was so outdated a charity shop would not have taken it (throw in skip) the matress and bed were badly needing renewed also the cutlery and crockery need updated if you are looking for value for money stay away from this run down complex.

  • Liked — scenery
  • Disliked — the complex
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trebor55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2008

We have just returned from another stay at the Ebbtide and it was as good as our last stay.

As usual our hosts Graham and Maria along with their daughter Becky made our holiday all the more enjoyable, they were always there if we needed anything and as usual nothing was to much trouble for them. Graham even took our daughter to the airport for us as we were unable to.

We took our daughter (who is 32) for the first time this year and she enjoyed it that much she will be with us again next year.

Looking forward to our return trip in November

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank gpzsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2008

I visited Florida with my family for the first time in December of '05. We stayed in the two bedroom which was very spacious and very clean. It had a great view of the water, you'd have to see it! The breeze was very nice too. The pool was great even though we were the only ones swimming in it, and yes it is indeed heated. It may be more expensive then some other places but it is well well worth it! I wished my family had stayed there on our second time down there, but unfortunately it was already booked. The owners are wonderfully friendly people and so were the guests. Hope if I'm down there again I stay here.

  • Liked — Everything: The view, the pool.
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed December 2005, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hoobobba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ct.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2007

I have been spending my vacation the Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort in Clearwater Beach. My time at the resort has been nothing short of excellent. The host Graham Coates is great. i enjoy talking with him and also his wife Maria, his daughter Becky and son Merreck. they make our stay a wondeerful experience. Our apartment consist of one bedroom, a full kitchen
and nice living room with a nice tv. it's well furnished with all the
convenience of home and i might add very clean.
I have been staying there for the past three years and plan to return many years to come, i wouldn't think of going anywhere else andmy wife feels the same way.
Dorothy and Donald Dube

  • Liked — convenience
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank dotdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.1 mi away
The Island Cay at Clearwater Beach
0.2 mi away
Royal North Beach
Royal North Beach
#44 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.6 mi away
Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Tampa Clearwater Beach
1.2 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach
0.1 mi away
Surf n' Sand
Surf n' Sand
#5 of 18 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort

Property: Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort
Address: 621 Bay Esplanade, Clearwater, FL 33767-1617
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#23 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ebb Tide Waterfront Hotel Clearwater
Ebb Tide Waterfront Clearwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing