We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super vacation for all of us!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort
Ranked #37 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Janesville, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super vacation for all of us!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

We so enjoyed our vacation to Clearwater Beach. The owners were so kind, and we loved our apartment! The pool was perfect for us all, and we could easily walk to the beach whenever. We hope to be back. Best surprise was the dolphins!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wifamily2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EbbTideMotel, Owner at Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Graham and I appreciate it and we are very pleased that you had a good time at the Ebb Tide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    28
    2
    6
    7
See reviews for
75
62
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Joliet, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

I been coming since 2004. I go at the end of August or the beginning of Sept. for 2 weeks. I go by my self and I don't rent a car. The next day they take me to the publix and during my stay they always ask if I need anything. They are always helpful. The room and the pool is always clean. I always book my reservations the day before I leave for the next year. I always look forward in coming back in sept.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ann d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EbbTideMotel, Owner at Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Graham and I are so very pleased that you had a good time and we look forward to seeing you in again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
129 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

Graham and Maria are the hard working owners of this motel. You can tell they take great pride in their establishment. Many renters are annual visitors. The most endearing memory was the true concern graham and Maria had for some of their elderly annual renters.
The location on the bay is beautiful. We enjoyed sitting on the dock and watching boats and dolphins. We also liked the fact that you could walk a few blocks to bars, but location was very quiet!
Visitors were mostly baby boomers. Saw two families with teens. They were also very quiet.
Rooms were clean. Common areas spotless.
Rooms are serviced weekly.
Visitors were all very friendly. We enjoyed all the Delaware county phillie fans!
Overall, a quiet, clean place to relax!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CosmoLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

I stayed here with my adult daughter. When you arrive, it's not much too look at. But walk through the glass entry doors and everything changes. A lovely heated pool, looking right at the water, friendly hosts, friendly other guests (but not too friendly), clean unit, outside chairs and tables. We had a second floor, end unit with a one bedroom. The bathroom needs updating (but they have plans to update that one), but the space was sunny, comfortable, clean and quiet. At night we could hear the waves lapping and the gulls crying, and we saw four dolphins go by (as well as a few kayakers). It's a 5 minute walk from the actual Clearwater white sand beach, and a 15 minute walk from the main street shops and restaurants. If you need a motel restaurant or new construction this isn't for you. Us? We loved it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anngoggin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EbbTideMotel, Owner at Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Graham and I are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, UK
Level Contributor
123 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

This year we spent three weeks at the Ebb Tide over Xmas & New Year and what a wonderful stay we had (again!). Graham & Maria are the perfect hosts, always welcoming, friendly & there when you need them. We love the relaxed atmosphere at Ebb Tide and it was good to see some old familiar faces of returning guests. We too have become seasonally addicted to holidaying at the ET & we are already thinking about planning our return. Can't get enough of the place!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fisherpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EbbTideMotel, Owner at Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Graham and I are so pleased that you had a great holiday and we look forward to seeing you again at the Ebb Tide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

My wife and I have now stayed over 70 times at the Ebb Tide and we are just home after another great stay!!! This time we were there again for the time of December when they have the Christmas boat parade around Island Estates. We had great weather and really enjoyed the parade. Graham and Maria ( owners ) provided us with a great dinner afterwards that we enjoyed with other guests as well as their family. We wouldn't think about staying anywhere else as we continue to see old friends and meet new ones every time we stay there!!! Once again thanks to Graham and Maria for another great stay and we are looking forward to the next one!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rononcady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

We hadn't stayed at the Ebb Tide in 8 years but when we started planning this last vacation, we knew where we would be staying. And it was just as great as the last 4 visits. We first stayed here in 1993 and loved the place from the get-go. Very relaxing and comfortable. We love the dock, for fishing and marine life watching. The other guests are always friendly and pleasant. We have also vacationed there with our 4 young children and it worked out perfectly. Graham and Maria are always helpful, cheerful, and just fun to talk to. We have already booked our room for next year. Can't wait!
Pam P

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.1 mi away
The Island Cay at Clearwater Beach
0.2 mi away
Royal North Beach
Royal North Beach
#46 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.6 mi away
Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Tampa Clearwater Beach
1.2 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach
0.1 mi away
Surf n' Sand
Surf n' Sand
#5 of 18 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort

Property: Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort
Address: 621 Bay Esplanade, Clearwater, FL 33767-1617
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#23 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ebb Tide Waterfront Hotel Clearwater
Ebb Tide Waterfront Clearwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing