We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why we keep going back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort
Ranked #39 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed December 20, 2013

My wife and I have now stayed over 70 times at the Ebb Tide and we are just home after another great stay!!! This time we were there again for the time of December when they have the Christmas boat parade around Island Estates. We had great weather and really enjoyed the parade. Graham and Maria ( owners ) provided us with a great dinner afterwards that we enjoyed with other guests as well as their family. We wouldn't think about staying anywhere else as we continue to see old friends and meet new ones every time we stay there!!! Once again thanks to Graham and Maria for another great stay and we are looking forward to the next one!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rononcady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
There are newer reviews for Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 199 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2013

We hadn't stayed at the Ebb Tide in 8 years but when we started planning this last vacation, we knew where we would be staying. And it was just as great as the last 4 visits. We first stayed here in 1993 and loved the place from the get-go. Very relaxing and comfortable. We love the dock, for fishing and marine life watching. The other guests are always friendly and pleasant. We have also vacationed there with our 4 young children and it worked out perfectly. Graham and Maria are always helpful, cheerful, and just fun to talk to. We have already booked our room for next year. Can't wait!
Pam P

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Well i have just returned from another perfect holiday at The Ebbtide i had another 4 weeks booked 5 for April and May i just cant get enough.
All the Oct family were there and happy in good health and a few new friends were met.
Our annual cookout was yet another great success everyone was there and mine hosts Maria and Graham joined in the fun and eats thanks Maria for the beautiful cakes and desserts
Weather was perfect in 4 weeks we had one day of showers
Fishing was ok but we did see quite a few manatees much to everyones delight
We sorted out the final details of the evening wedding party for my daughter in May and the Coates family went above and beyond with help and kindness along with friends cant wait to see all the ideas put together
This year our special thing to do as we do something different every visit was kayaking at Crystal River although i was very nervous we had a great time
Roll on April May cant wait and thanks again to Maria and Graham for their help and kindness

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gwenbubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EbbTideMotel, Owner at Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Graham and I are so pleased that you had another good holiday with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Just returned to the UK after spending 3 wonderful weeks at the Ebb Tide. Graham and Maria are fantastic hosts and our suite was immaculate. The fishing off the dock was great, and it was wonderful to see the manatees and dolphins there. We have already booked our stay for a month next year !! - can't wait. Thank you both.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EbbTideMotel, Owner at Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Graham and I are so pleased that you had a good time and enjoyed our facility.
We look forward to seeing you both again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed at the Ebb Tide for 2 weeks in September, our second visit. We rented the same unit as last year, and this time were joined by my husband's parents. Graham and Maria couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating, especially in regards to special circumstances due to my father-in-law's health. In general, they are always willing to help if they possibly can. They were also very kind and understanding about visits from our extended family who live in the area. For our part, we try to be undemanding guests, but at one point we locked ourselves out of the unit and had to call the emergency phone number. We were mortified, embarrassed, and apologetic, but Graham took it in stride with his usual good humor. It seemed as if the property had undergone some upgrades since last year, and more improvements were underway. It is clear to us that Graham and Maria care about their property and the comfort of their guests. I highly recommend The Ebb Tide to anyone who is looking for a cross between a hotel and a vacation home rental. It was fun to return this year and re-connect with some of the same folks from last year!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jen59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EbbTideMotel, Owner at Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

We are very pleased that you had a good time staying at our property.
Graham and Maria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This was our second visit to Ebb Tide and just like the first it was a great experience. Graham and Maria were wonderful to say the least. They were able to accommodate our number of guests with no problem. What we really enjoyed was the updated rooms and the overall peaceful atmosphere of their location. The view of the water is relaxing with a 5 minute walk to the beach. The best part of our stay was the conversations with Graham and Maria who make you feel like you never left the comfort of your own home. Thank you Graham and Maria for a wonderful experience and we look forward to another stay.

Room Tip: Ebb Tide is centrally located on Clearwater Beach. This is great because you can actually walk to th...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EbbTideMotel, Owner at Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Graham and I are delighted that you had a good time at the Ebb Tide and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

5th visit now for me and as always I was treated like a friend, not just a paying guest. Graham and Maria really do have the required skills to make everyone feel welcome and appreciated. Room was spacious and immaculate. Close to the pool and the views of the beach were breath taking. Have already booked to return in November/December. Need a good holiday? You could not go wrong by booking the Ebb Tide.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prettymomma0x0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EbbTideMotel, Owner at Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

We are so pleased that you had a good time with us and look forward to seeing you again. Maria and Graham.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Tampa Clearwater Beach
0.1 mi away
The Island Cay at Clearwater Beach
0.2 mi away
Royal North Beach
Royal North Beach
#46 of 98 in Clearwater
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Surf n' Sand
Surf n' Sand
#11 of 17 in Clearwater
122 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coral Resort Condominiums
Coral Resort Condominiums
#13 of 17 in Clearwater
55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cabana Clearwater Beach
Hotel Cabana Clearwater Beach
#31 of 98 in Clearwater
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort

Address: 621 Bay Esplanade, Clearwater, FL 33767-1617
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#23 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: $176 - $1,127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ebb Tide Waterfront Hotel Clearwater
Ebb Tide Waterfront Clearwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing