We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second Visit, Will Keep Coming Back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort
Ranked #37 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Second Visit, Will Keep Coming Back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed at the Ebb Tide for 2 weeks in September, our second visit. We rented the same unit as last year, and this time were joined by my husband's parents. Graham and Maria couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating, especially in regards to special circumstances due to my father-in-law's health. In general, they are always willing to help if they possibly can. They were also very kind and understanding about visits from our extended family who live in the area. For our part, we try to be undemanding guests, but at one point we locked ourselves out of the unit and had to call the emergency phone number. We were mortified, embarrassed, and apologetic, but Graham took it in stride with his usual good humor. It seemed as if the property had undergone some upgrades since last year, and more improvements were underway. It is clear to us that Graham and Maria care about their property and the comfort of their guests. I highly recommend The Ebb Tide to anyone who is looking for a cross between a hotel and a vacation home rental. It was fun to return this year and re-connect with some of the same folks from last year!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jen59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EbbTideMotel, Owner at Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
We are very pleased that you had a good time staying at our property.
Graham and Maria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    28
    2
    6
    7
See reviews for
75
62
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

This was our second visit to Ebb Tide and just like the first it was a great experience. Graham and Maria were wonderful to say the least. They were able to accommodate our number of guests with no problem. What we really enjoyed was the updated rooms and the overall peaceful atmosphere of their location. The view of the water is relaxing with a 5 minute walk to the beach. The best part of our stay was the conversations with Graham and Maria who make you feel like you never left the comfort of your own home. Thank you Graham and Maria for a wonderful experience and we look forward to another stay.

Room Tip: Ebb Tide is centrally located on Clearwater Beach. This is great because you can actually walk to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EbbTideMotel, Owner at Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Graham and I are delighted that you had a good time at the Ebb Tide and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

5th visit now for me and as always I was treated like a friend, not just a paying guest. Graham and Maria really do have the required skills to make everyone feel welcome and appreciated. Room was spacious and immaculate. Close to the pool and the views of the beach were breath taking. Have already booked to return in November/December. Need a good holiday? You could not go wrong by booking the Ebb Tide.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prettymomma0x0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EbbTideMotel, Owner at Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We are so pleased that you had a good time with us and look forward to seeing you again. Maria and Graham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brevard
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

What a great sense of humor Graham has. We enjoyed our stay so much we are coming back next summer. When We asked Graham about returning next summer, he said he is selling the place if I'm coming. Just one of his many joking English comments. Of course we will be back. They treat you like family and oh so helpful. They shared many stories about their past and how the Ebb Tide came to be.

On arrival Graham met us and carried our bags up to the second floor and explained everything about the room and rules. Not many, just enjoy. Just be sure you dry off after you exit the pool on the cement. It's a saftey issue, not meant to be unkind demand. We brought a inflatable float which was allowed in the pool. We left it for all you folks who will be coming soon. Lots of fish off the boat dock. We even grilled out and had family over.

There was a request for a potholder to Maria and propane for the grill. Not mor than an hour later Graham knocked on our door and said the gill is on low heat waiting for the food. How fast is that.
By the way, Maria and Graham upgraded our room just because they had extra rooms available during our visit. We visited from August 15-30. I really hated to leave. Whoever read this review, Graham and Maria are wonderful hosts. Don't miss out you'll. Graham will be back.

Ou

Room Tip: All rooms are facing the water. If you really want to see the sunrise get the two top floor end roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EbbTideMotel, Owner at Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We are so pleased that you had a good time at our little waterfront resort and we look forward to seeing you again. Maria and Graham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed there a month ago and everything about our three nights there was outstanding. The old Florida charm was refreshing from the highrise hotels. we didn't have to lug beach gear up and down elevators and the room was clean and spacious. The one bedroom apartment, just outside the pool, had a nice view of the inner bay and allowed us to bring our bikes outside the room. The dock for fishing and dolphin watching was well lit at night and big enough to spread out when fishing. We caught a shark that was pretty cool. The walk to the beach is a short two block trip. Outstanding restaurants and bars are mere minutes away. There is a two bedroom, two bath unit right on the water that would be ideal for a family or two couples. I say that because we were fishing at night and the blinds were open. The place is huge. Having a full refrigerator and kitchen allowed us the option to prepare some meals without going out for breakfast, lunch and dinner every day. After a day at the beach and relaxing before going out to hear awesome live music, it was nice to have a living room with a flat screen TV to just chill and regroup. It was nice to have chairs and a table outside our room to have a cocktail and enjoy the quietness of this wonderful "resort." We are SO looking forward to our three night stay for this Labor Day weekend. I have spread the word to all my friends and co-workers to make this a place of destination for a relaxing get-a-way. We are local and plan on taking advantage of Marie and Grahams hospitality many times over the years.

Room Tip: If you are a couple, I highly recommend the one bedroom apartment on the first floor. You will not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EbbTideMotel, Owner at Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
We are so pleased that you had such a good time with us and look forward to seeing you again, Maria and Graham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Visited mid july for 10 days as ever had a lovely time we had a bay view apartment on ground floor. Lovely views, a few feet away from pool and sunbeds, very peaceful. On arrival, early evening, Graham, owner, was waiting for us & as we didnt have a car he kindly took us to the local supermarket for a big shop which was great. The Ebb Tide is a 5 min walk to beach with shops and restaurants nearby its set in a quiet location with lovely views over the bay, we even saw a dolphin swim by as we sunbathed!

This was our 3rd stay at Ebb Tide and would stay again. The owners Graham & Maria are very helpful. All in all its good value, good location and lovely views.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happyscottish61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EbbTideMotel, Owner at Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

My husband and I were vacationing in Clearwater and looking for a rental for our winter vacation. We met with Maria and she showed us 2 different units we really wanted a corner unit and she checked our dates of wanting it and gave us a price forit. We asked her if we could think about it and get back to her the next day, Maria was very nice and agreed to that. We met with her the next day told her what units we wanted and all of a sudden the unit we wanted and she told us was free was all of a sudden rented. She never apologized just stated that it was the holiday and she was so busy and must have overlooked it. Besides being disappointed we felt like she didn't want us there, we will never return to Ebb Tide and will not suggtest this to any of our friends.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Jacky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.1 mi away
The Island Cay at Clearwater Beach
0.2 mi away
Royal North Beach
Royal North Beach
#46 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.6 mi away
Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Tampa Clearwater Beach
1.2 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach
0.1 mi away
Surf n' Sand
Surf n' Sand
#5 of 18 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort

Property: Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort
Address: 621 Bay Esplanade, Clearwater, FL 33767-1617
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#23 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ebb Tide Waterfront Hotel Clearwater
Ebb Tide Waterfront Clearwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing