We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's got it all!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort
Ranked #42 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed May 1, 2011

This place is great. I stayed with my (now) fiancé last August: a friendly family welcome, excellent spacious and well presented rooms and a lovely pool area. It's really central, just a few minutes from the beach, and the owners really know how to make you feel at ease. We're looking to return to Clearwater, and will definitely be staying here!

Room Tip: Ebb Tide, family run, excellent, Clearwater
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NML014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 202 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2011

I just wanted to say I had a wonderful trip to Clearwater beach with my Family again, My stay @ the Ebb Tide Hotel is the high-light of the trip, WoW what great hospitality the Owners showed us, and The location is perfect. if you like it quite then this is the place, also We went around spring Break, Also I was amazed that there was no spring-breakers parting at all hours of the night when we stayed, I would recommend this hotel to anyone who likes a quite trip with the family, we choose the ebb-tide for its Service, and the privacy of a smaller hotel, The Veiws from the hotel are Amazing as well, I cant wait to get back to fla, so I can go fishing off the Dock, and we will be singing , sittin on the dock of the bay.......wactchin the time roll away......

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freydogusmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2011

just returned today from the ebb tide from a three week break this is the third time that we have returned to this place as it is like a home from home and the family that own the place make us feel like part of the family and very welcomming. the rooms and location are excellent very often you can see dolphins from your window in the room that we were staying in and alos were lucky enough this year to see a family of sea manaties! we also use there dock for fishing as you regularly catch fish off there this year we got a good sized flounder! the location is excellent with various shops restaurants all with ease of walking nearly forgot to say about the beach one of if not the best i have ever been on about a 5 minitue walk away there is also a well equiped gym nearby thats very well priced, all in all anouther great holiday shame it had to end well until the next time as we will deffinatly be back!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cadle1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2011

I have just returned home after spending a fantastic two weeks at the EbbTide, apartment lovely and clean with everything you could need in it. Pool very inviting and pleasant to swim in. Always made to feel at home by Maria, Graham, Becky and Marek, now just have to count down until it's time to go again :0)

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gpzsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2011

I travelled with my son and grandchildren. 2 weeks of heaven
The accommodation had everything. We were on ground level so no worry about children and heights. Pool was pristine, fun and the beach was superb. Been before but many improvements made.
Clean, friendly, central to attractions. PERFECT

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prettymomma0x0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2011

We had a wonderful time. The resort was on the beach and just two block away from our daughters home, which made it very convenient for our visit. The room was very clean and offered a kitchen, which I really enjoyed - early each morning I would make breakfast and take it out to the pool side tables, eat my breakfast, and sip my coffee, all with a view of the ocean! There were several local restaurants and eating options within walking distance to the resort as well. It was a great value for a very well run resort in a very nice area of Pompano Beach. Looking forward to visiting the Ebb Tide again! Dan and Laura.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chickinito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2011

just got back from our latest visit to the Ebb Tide Resort which is situated on a quiet street just a short stroll away from the main shopping area and bars in Clearwater Beach and is no more than a few minutes walk to the beautiful Gulf of Mexico beach with its spectacular white sand.
The premises comprise of about 18 individual apartments and all have views of the water with many rooms having a marvellous view of the spectacular sunrises and enjoying sheltered sunshine for most of the day. The rooms are all individually furnished and are equipped with full kitchens and comfortable beds and furniture. Since our previous visit most of the rooms had been re decorated and the outside doors and walls painted.
The owners, the Coates family, Graham, Maria, Marrek and Becky, do everything in their power to make everyones stay as enjoyable as possible. All of them are more than happy to stop and have a chat or help with any questions you may have. Graham willingly running errands for many many guests and is a great source of information about local shops, attractions and restaurants. Maria is an excellent cook and often when she's been baking at home will bring in treats for the guests.
Our stay covered the annual boat parade which goes right past the Ebb Tide and our hosts provided a lovely dinner for all the guests, a great way for everyone to get together. At Christmas there were lovely gifts for all the people staying there at the time. A really nice touch which was greatly appreciated by all there.
If you are looking for somewhere to relax and have a good time, where you can come and go at your leisure, feel secure, be friendly with other guests, then I would recommend the Ebb Tide as being the place to go.
It may not be the most modern destination but what it does have is a wonderful HOMELY feel about it and you are made to feel more like a family friend than just a paying guest.
No wonder so many regular visitors return and "snow birds" choose it as their yearly destination. I know we will be returning later in the year.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJBKirkhamEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clearwater
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Clearwater Beach
0.1 mi away
The Island Cay Hotel - Clearwater Beach
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater North/Dunedin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Edge Hotel
Edge Hotel
#38 of 98 in Clearwater
151 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal North Beach
Royal North Beach
#47 of 98 in Clearwater
253 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coral Resort Condominiums
Coral Resort Condominiums
#13 of 17 in Clearwater
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort

Address: 621 Bay Esplanade, Clearwater, FL 33767-1617
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#23 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: $176 - $1,124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Ebb Tide Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ebb Tide Waterfront Hotel Clearwater
Ebb Tide Waterfront Clearwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing