We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation”
Review of East Shore Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Clearwater
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
East Shore Resort
Ranked #1 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Osceola, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great vacation”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The motel was wonderful. Lynn the office manager waited up for us because our plane was over 2 hours late coming in, and was pleasant and helpful our entire stay. The rooms are spacious and very clean and the bed was comfortable. East Shore Resort Motel is fantastic! It is located near everything but tucked away so that you can enjoy peace and quiet it you like. The grounds are immaculate and there is plenty of room to relax outdoors. We will definitely visit here again. Thanks for a great vacation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clara168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    15
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
149
122
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Our familiy of 5 visited the East Shore Resort in the end of June and only wished we could have stayed longer. Lynn, the manager, did everything to make us feel welcome and the resort is quiet, charming and has a great location only a few minutes from one of the best beaches we´ve ever visited. The area also provides lots of great restaurants and cafés - the Clear Sky Beachside café is especially worth mentioning here. Go, go, go! Suits everyone; families, friends, couples etc.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMJ190502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Just back from a eight night stay at East Shore Resort Apartment Motel, and found this to be a top notch Clearwater Motel.The location is outstanding just opposite the beach and our 2nd floor suite had a fantastic Bay view. What a bonus. From are arrival to our departure Lynn the office manager on site was unfailingy pleasant,helpful and did everything she could to make us feel welcome. The room was very clean and furnished to a high modern standard. the shower in paticular was wonderful. We spent a marvellous eight days here and we will certainly be returning in the future.

Best,

Paul and Donna
Vienna VA

Room Tip: The suites on the second floor has a beautiful window Bay view and a priviate deck in front overlook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Paul_S60996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We have just returned from a fantastic five night stay at this resort.After the parks etc in Orlando this was a perfect place to unwind.From the moment we arrived the Manage Lynn was very helpful from arrival to Departure and through our stay.The Units are spacious and we hada one bedroom with Tv,sofa,recliner dining area,Fully equipped kitchen including Microwave.Good bathroom with towels provided.Air con throughout units.The ground are beautiful and are well kept with a very nice pool.Bbq available on site.
Fishing rods are available for Guests use and this was my favourite part fishing off the pier of an evening with a few beers and caught myself a few small sharks and a couple of Biggies :-).
Launderette on site which is extremely handy and we used it well.Only two minutes walk to the and beautiful beach ten min walk to Pier 60.Also bars and restaurants all close by.
Only reason i didnt give it full marks was room next to us had the child from hell imo, and i was woken at 06.30am on the button each morning with the noise from this kid but thats not hotels fault.
We had a smashing holiday in Clearwater one of the best and this property is fully deserving of its number 1 reputation.
We shall return...

Room Tip: Rooms near dock with stunning views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ruud1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Tagged a week at East Shore onto a 2 week Orlando theme park expedition and we are so glad we came! It was a fabulous place to really unwind and relax, Lynn and the other guests were very welcoming and we enjoyed a couple of 'cook outs' with our new friends!! The accommodation was excellent - clean, fully equipped and the most comfy beds we have experienced!!! The pool area and gardens were spotless and provided a tranquil place to read and relax. Our 2 children (10 & 7) were made very welcome and they thoroughly enjoyed meeting new friends of all ages! It is definately the friendliest place we have ever stayed!! A very short walk taking chairs provided by East Shore was all it took to get to the pristine white sandy beach - paradise!!! In a great central position but tucked away to ensure it was peaceful, great jetty to wander along & fish off - managed to spot a few dolphins that came very close!! Brilliant laundry facilities meant that we hardly had anything to wash when we got home which was fantastic. We will definitely be making a return visit to East Shore - just don't tell everyone how great it is!!!!!!

Room Tip: All great - we stayed in 6s which had great views from all angles!!
See more room tips
Green Features: Recycled cans, plastic and glass. Any food left by previous guests is re-used such as jars of mayo, ice pops and beer!!!!!
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Catondelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

After spending 5 days at Disneyworld, this was the perfect place to relax and recover. We had the perfect apartment, facing the water. My family back home was able to see us from the webcam, and that was fun. We went fishing off the pier. The fellow guests were so friendly and helped us with the fishing. This place is very, very clean and feels like home! Clearwater Marine Aquarium is just across the water, very close by. Manager Lynn gave our little girl a book about Winter the dolphin as a gift. Thank you so much for your hospitality!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmwilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We have stayed at East Shore Resort twice. We are excited about going again this summer. My husband and I have stayed many places "on" the beach. As you know, those places can be quite expensive, so we decided to look for another place. My husband started looking on trip advisor for reviews of other places. Long story "shorter"...he saw that East Shore Resort was rated #1. I looked at the pictures and thought..."well, that look's "alright", but I was not very impressed because it was not really the kind of place we liked to stay. (the pictures ALWAYS looked better than the places really were...in my past experiences, so i was a bit concerned that this might be the case here too). Anyway, he booked it. When we arrived, we were greated with a very warm welcome by Miss Lynn. The place to my surprise was BETTER than the pictures!!!! Wow!!!! CLEAN, CLEAN and even MORE CLEAN!!!! Not a hair or a speck of dust on anything! I was afraid that crossing the road to the beach might be a problem with little ones....nope not a problem at all! They have laundry with the soap provided. Full kitchens and CLEAN gas grills! You can walk to the pier, shops and restaurants. The best vacation we have ever had! Fishing at the resort is so much fun! Seriously....we feel like we are at our home away from home at East Shore Resort.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.2 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#8 of 98 in Clearwater
2,370 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
0.4 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 98 in Clearwater
1,234 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Shore Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Shore Resort

Property: East Shore Resort
Address: 473 E Shore Dr, Clearwater, FL 33767-2033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#1 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#2 Green Hotel in Clearwater
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
East Shore Resort Apartment Hotel Clearwater
East Shore Hotel Apartment
East Shore Motel Apartment

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing