We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
East Shore Resort
Nearby Hotels
Sandpearl Resort(Clearwater)
$369
$332
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachwalk Inn(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$329
$282
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
$115
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cabana Clearwater Beach(Clearwater)
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveler rating
313
16
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
16
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfishing rodsfree laundrymanager susangrounds are immaculatewithin walking distancesmall resortboat dockeverything you could possibly needbeach chairsone bedroom apartmentminute walkplace to staywashers and dryersother guestsclear skylaundry roomgreat vacation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 331 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We have just returned from a fantastic five night stay at this resort.After the parks etc in Orlando this was a perfect place to unwind.From the moment we arrived the Manage Lynn was very helpful from arrival to Departure and through our stay.The Units are spacious and we hada one bedroom with Tv,sofa,recliner dining area,Fully equipped kitchen including Microwave.Good bathroom with towels provided.Air con throughout units.The ground are beautiful and are well kept with a very nice pool.Bbq available on site.
Fishing rods are available for Guests use and this was my favourite part fishing off the pier of an evening with a few beers and caught myself a few small sharks and a couple of Biggies :-).
Launderette on site which is extremely handy and we used it well.Only two minutes walk to the and beautiful beach ten min walk to Pier 60.Also bars and restaurants all close by.
Only reason i didnt give it full marks was room next to us had the child from hell imo, and i was woken at 06.30am on the button each morning with the noise from this kid but thats not hotels fault.
We had a smashing holiday in Clearwater one of the best and this property is fully deserving of its number 1 reputation.
We shall return...

Room Tip: Rooms near dock with stunning views.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ruud1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Tagged a week at East Shore onto a 2 week Orlando theme park expedition and we are so glad we came! It was a fabulous place to really unwind and relax, Lynn and the other guests were very welcoming and we enjoyed a couple of 'cook outs' with our new friends!! The accommodation was excellent - clean, fully equipped and the most comfy beds we have experienced!!! The pool area and gardens were spotless and provided a tranquil place to read and relax. Our 2 children (10 & 7) were made very welcome and they thoroughly enjoyed meeting new friends of all ages! It is definately the friendliest place we have ever stayed!! A very short walk taking chairs provided by East Shore was all it took to get to the pristine white sandy beach - paradise!!! In a great central position but tucked away to ensure it was peaceful, great jetty to wander along & fish off - managed to spot a few dolphins that came very close!! Brilliant laundry facilities meant that we hardly had anything to wash when we got home which was fantastic. We will definitely be making a return visit to East Shore - just don't tell everyone how great it is!!!!!!

Room Tip: All great - we stayed in 6s which had great views from all angles!!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Catondelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

After spending 5 days at Disneyworld, this was the perfect place to relax and recover. We had the perfect apartment, facing the water. My family back home was able to see us from the webcam, and that was fun. We went fishing off the pier. The fellow guests were so friendly and helped us with the fishing. This place is very, very clean and feels like home! Clearwater Marine Aquarium is just across the water, very close by. Manager Lynn gave our little girl a book about Winter the dolphin as a gift. Thank you so much for your hospitality!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lmwilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We have stayed at East Shore Resort twice. We are excited about going again this summer. My husband and I have stayed many places "on" the beach. As you know, those places can be quite expensive, so we decided to look for another place. My husband started looking on trip advisor for reviews of other places. Long story "shorter"...he saw that East Shore Resort was rated #1. I looked at the pictures and thought..."well, that look's "alright", but I was not very impressed because it was not really the kind of place we liked to stay. (the pictures ALWAYS looked better than the places really were...in my past experiences, so i was a bit concerned that this might be the case here too). Anyway, he booked it. When we arrived, we were greated with a very warm welcome by Miss Lynn. The place to my surprise was BETTER than the pictures!!!! Wow!!!! CLEAN, CLEAN and even MORE CLEAN!!!! Not a hair or a speck of dust on anything! I was afraid that crossing the road to the beach might be a problem with little ones....nope not a problem at all! They have laundry with the soap provided. Full kitchens and CLEAN gas grills! You can walk to the pier, shops and restaurants. The best vacation we have ever had! Fishing at the resort is so much fun! Seriously....we feel like we are at our home away from home at East Shore Resort.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed at East Shore at the beginning of April 2013 and we had an incredible time there.
We were looking for a nice place to stay near the beach and we were really surprise to find such a nice and really clean appartment, perfectly equipped as home. The owners are really nice people who made us feel comfortable.
The place has a clean pool and a beatiful dock where you can just spend hours looking at the bay and the landscape.
Beatiful place Clearwater, we had an amazing time there.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank FlorBerna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews