We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Absolutely The Best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of East Shore Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Clearwater
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
East Shore Resort
Ranked #2 of 94 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Absolutely The Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

My wife, myself and a friend of ours rented Unit #5 (two bedroom) from October 28 until November 7 of this year. This is the second year in a row that we have rented this unit, and I was remiss in not writing praises about it last year.

The resort's manager Lynn is absolutely the best manager/person in the entire area, and goes out of her way to ensure your happiness. The resort is spotless, and every amenity from the heated pool, BBQ's, free WiFi etc. is at your disposal. It is centrally located, so that you can easily be on Clearwater Beach (3 blocks) in 5 minutes (personally I prefer the resort's heated pool), or dining at one of the local restaurants (Cooter's, Frenchy's, Crabby Bills).

Most units are apartment style, with their own kitchen, and many have screened in porches. The units are right on the water (with a great pier for fishing), and beautifully landscaped with many interesting birds such as Herons and Egrets dropping by. It is a small resort, and because of that you get a real homey feel.


We've been coming to this area for over twenty years, and by far this is the best resort we have enjoyed here.

Room Tip: If you don't need a 2 bedroom unit, try and get one with a screened in porch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank canuck52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    14
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
132
111
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

We chose this motel because of the extra amenities. We felt the price was right for close proximity the the beach and the complimentary items that were offered. The website boat of complimentary fishing equipment, bicycles, and beach equipment. The day we went the the fishing pier we were told that the poles that we were using on the pier belonged to some other guest and the complimentary ones we over at the motel. Upon my arrival to the fishing equipment we found several poles, most were separated from the reel. The ones that were together had no line and were not usable. We were forturnent enough that the othe guest allow us to continue to use the poles that belonged to them. The next day I asked about the bicycles and the manager replied "we have a couple back there but they are in about the same shape as the fishing poles. The day we went to the beach we collected the beach equipment and needless to say it was in the same shape. The umbrella was small, cheap, and would not stay in the sand. They had only three chair for the four of us and one was totally unusable and the condition of the other left much to be desired. My feeling is, if they advertise these things they should be maintained. I understand that people tear things up, but if you can't maintain it please remove these things from your website. I will say that on the good side it was clean as a pin.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Kentuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esresort, Owner at East Shore Resort, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Oct 21, 2012
Dear Guest,
We always appreciate the comments we receive from our guests and thank for you taking the time to write your review. Our primary focus at the East Shore is to provide a home away from home experience, with the utmost concern for cleanliness of our comfortable units and meticulously maintained grounds, so we are happy to hear that you found our resort to be “neat as a pin.” We’re proud to be a winner of the White Glove Award from the Superior Small Lodging Association year after year. We’re sorry that you were unhappy with the complimentary beach chairs, fishing poles, and such, and will certainly use your input as we strive to provide an all around great experience for our guests. We do suggest that guests looking for items such as beach chairs and umbrellas always check with our manager, as we have a more than ample supply in storage. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

This was the relaxing part of our holiday after sightseeing in Washington DC and East Shore fitted the bill perfectly. Lynn, the manager, gave us a warm welcome and was very helpful. The apartment was exceptionally well equipped, the ones beside the waters edge looked brighter and lighter but as we were at the beach most days it wasn't a problem for us. We also had a porch which got the evening sun so was lovely to sit and chill in. Lynn gave us a list of local restaurants which was great, We found Clear Sky just round from the apartments excellent and kept going back, the seafood dishes & pomegranite martinis were fabulous! The apartments are very well maintained as are the gardens, they are also very close to the beach and Pier 60. I'd recommend these apartments if your looking for the personal touch instead of being 'just a room number!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank FifiTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Our stay was in September 2012

We have been to Clearwater 3 times before but ES was by far the best stay of all.
The grounds are well kept and spotless, the pool area was excellent with plants all around, it looks just like it does in the photographs. They also have free fishing rods, chairs and umbrellas for the beach.

We thought the fishing dock was awesome we spent so much time there as it also has a nice sitting area, a lot of thought has gone into the ES. There are lots of places to eat all within walking distance as is the beach and Pier 60. The ES is a great location the only bad thing i can say is what a shame we had to leave.

Room Tip: Waterside rooms are the best but i have to say all the rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portarlington, Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed in Sept at East Shore Resort for 7 nights in apartment 6S & found it to be absoultely fantastic. ESR has a excellent location, is very clean and very well maintained. the facilities are superb and manager Lynn very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend ESR to anyone looking for a relaxing break & look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bannerman-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

From the time we were collect by Lynn the manager of east shore resort at the airport to the time we left three weeks later we were treated like lords. She could not do enough for us, the place was spotless we had unit five right bythe waters edge. Wonderful beds great air con. Lovely gardens heated pool. The owners were there same time as us billy and terri did a great cook out for all the guest .if you want holiday with no worrys this is the place to go. Can't wait to go again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank london12-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake Village, California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

This motel  is a hidden gem.  I enjoyed the laid back/ low occupancy vipe rather than the bigger on the beach resorts that seemed noisier and more crowded.  My husband and I had a very enjoyable stay here.  I appreciated the things that were provided in the room (extra towels/linens, all kitchen ware including dish soap and paper towels, etc).  We walked everywhere!  There are several good restaurants nearby, and the beach and pier are an easy walk as well.  We will definitely be back!  Thank you Lynne for making us feel so welcome on our first visit to Clearwater!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gamyleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.2 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 94 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,161 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#8 of 94 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina
0.8 mi away
Opal Sands Resort
Opal Sands Resort
#5 of 94 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#10 of 94 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Shore Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Shore Resort

Property: East Shore Resort
Address: 473 E Shore Dr, Clearwater, FL 33767-2033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#1 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#1 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#2 Green Hotel in Clearwater
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
East Shore Resort Apartment Hotel Clearwater
East Shore Hotel Apartment
East Shore Motel Apartment

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing