We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely place”
Review of East Shore Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Clearwater
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
East Shore Resort
Ranked #1 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
wales
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“lovely place”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

I have just spend a week here with my wife ,it is the first time i have stayed at a motel , so i was slighly apprehensive . However i found this motel excellent , pool , fishing deck . jetty ,garden and apartments all first class . In walking distance for shops , bars , retaurants and pier 60 .Lynn the manageress was first class , very friendly and helpfull .

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank vanmanWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    14
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
148
122
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Walker, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2012

East Shore Resort is the Best place to stay in Clearwater Beach as usual, we have been going there over 12 years. We recently had a mini family reunion in CB for a week in June, we brought several family members there for their first time, they are hooked. Lynn the manager is the nicest, hard working person you could ever meet and she tends to all your needs and then some. On a scale of 1-10 East Shore is a "20". All the good reviews you read about East Shore are true, for the Best vacation ever choose East Shore Resort, you won't be disappointed !!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RetiredCajunCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We spent a week at East Shore Resort while our daughter attended dolphin camp at Clearwater Marine Aquarium. The reviews on Tripadvisor were accurate, but if possible, East Shore exceeds expectations!! We were confident it would be clean, etc., but there is a feel to the place that cannot be described. Lynn has everything to do with this. She makes you feel at home. Clearwater realtors might not want her to do such a good job - who needs a vacation home when you have East Shore?? We had a kitchen and livingroom, screened in porch and comfortable bedroom. The grounds are beautiful, everything is spotless (including the pier!!). We saw dolphins everyday and heard there was a manatee swimming around!! My daughter loved fishing off the pier and spotting dolphins, the beach was just a short walk away and great restaurants are within walking distance. We loved everything about East Shore and plan to be regulars - just like everyone else who has written a recent review!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Simply the very best place to stay in Clearwater Beach, every single positive review is correct and spot on.

Lynne runs a tight ship and there is simply nothing else that could improve this resort other than staying twice as long as you have booked for.

Book it, do it, book it again. Tell nobody else though otherwise next year will be twice as difficult to secure.

Outstanding !!!!

Room Tip: Gym and fitness centre across the road, too many places to eat so try them all one by one !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank The_Travelling_Fish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

I found East Shore Resort on TripAdvisor while researching places to stay on our vacation earlier this year--and I clearly see why they have the number one ranking for Clearwater Beach. What a relaxing and impeccably clean resort they provide for their guests! Lynn has an extraordinary gift of hospitality, and we were welcomed like old friends, even though this was our first visit. Resort owners Billy and his lovely wife, Terry, are wonderful hosts and made us feel right at home. The swimming pool, gardens, flowers, docks, and patio are kept immaculately clean--a delightful ambiance which can only be attributed to the hard work of the staff and owners who truly care about their guests. The beautiful gulf shores of Clearwater Beach are a mere five minute walk away--so what more could you ask for?! We are planning a return trip, and hope to have our children accompany us on our next visit. We'll be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in a one-bedroom unit that was near the road, but never noticed any noise from the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Believer77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

I cannot say enough about this place...if you're looking for a family friendly place or just a getaway...this is it. This place is so clean that you could eat off the floors! We took my daughter to the beach for the first time and this was by far the best vacation I've ever had. Loved it. You will too!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JessNJarred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We are spending two weeks over in Orlando, but decided to have a couple of nights over at Clear Water Beach to celebrate my sisters 50th birthday!! After a lot of research done back at home we booked at this little gem of a place for two nights....and boy what a find!!! The 2 bedroomed house (6a) over looked the marina and was spotlessly clean and had everything we could possibly wish for. We saw dolphins and manatees from our private patio which was an added bonus!!! Lynn, the manager, was so accommodating and friendly, we felt so much at home.....so much so, we wished we had booked for a week!!! I can't say enough about how wonderful this place is.....and all being well we shall be returning for a longer stay next year!!! Thanks Lynn x

Room Tip: Just book this place....you will love it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zebi61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.2 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 98 in Clearwater
2,346 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#13 of 98 in Clearwater
1,216 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Shore Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Shore Resort

Property: East Shore Resort
Address: 473 E Shore Dr, Clearwater, FL 33767-2033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#1 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#2 Green Hotel in Clearwater
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
East Shore Resort Apartment Hotel Clearwater
East Shore Hotel Apartment
East Shore Motel Apartment

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing