We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vintage Florida”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Coral Resort Condominiums
Reviewed October 12, 2005

The Coral Resort is like going back in time to vintage Florida and reasonable prices, too. It is conveniently located, walking distance to the beach as well as to the famous Frenchy's, a much beloved haunt by locals and tourists alike for great grouper sandwiches. The hotel has a waterview of the intercoastal but is also an easy walk to the beach. It has a lovely patio and bbq area and pool, plus its own dock and pier. Locals with a boat could even dock here.

Unit D-1 is especially nice. It has the original wood floors restored and a cute Key West theme.

There are no plans to tear down the hotel. That deal must have fallen through so I hope the other reviewer finds this out. Would be an excellent place for family reunions. The rooms all have their own kitchens, too, plus a living room and bedroom. A little gem among all the glitz.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank karencw2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
There are newer reviews for Coral Resort Condominiums
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 55 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Akron, Ohio
15
Reviewed September 18, 2003

We have stayed at the Coral for 2 yrs. and was looking forward to going back in May 2004. We were told that the Coral will not be there after Nov. 2003. This was a terrific place to stay. Nice people, nice pool, clean large rooms, beatuiful view. What a shame it has to be torn down.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Greenville, OH
110
Reviewed May 11, 2003

I happened to find this place about 6 years ago searching the internet for a new place to stay in Clearwater Beach. Growing up, my family vacationed 1 month every year on the beach, and one visit on business to the St. Pete area I had to check out my childhood beach playground. The memories all came back and I decided that I needed to start coming down here again (with my significant other now). Checking out my family's motel (right across the street from the beach), I found that they still had the same EVERYTHING in the rooms that they did in the 70s and 80s! Ummm - yuck, so I searched the internet and found The Coral Resort - "The Friendliest Place In Florida!" There motto is true! I booked our 9 day stay in one of their little studio rooms. Clean, friendly, and very relaxing! If you are looking to get away for peace and quiet, somewhere where you feel at home, and somewhere very affordable, this is the place! It's paradise - and on the bay so you can watch the dolphins in the evening - or a quick walk to the Gulf! You have to check this place out!

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Burns Flat, OK
110
Reviewed May 6, 2003

This resort is not the fanciest but it is a great value and a fantastic vacation. The large, free-form pool is a great way to spend the afternoon and you can get lots of exercise just walking arount the islands in the middle. The beach is just over the dunes and even in the middle of July we have not been crowded. You could pay a lot more and not have near as good a time.

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hema55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.2 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 98 in Clearwater
2,412 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#10 of 98 in Clearwater
1,262 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
The Island Cay at Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Resort Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Resort Condominiums

Address: 483 East Shore Drive, Clearwater, FL 33767-2033
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Clearwater
Price Range: $80 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coral Resort Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Coral Resort Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Resort Condominiums Hotel Clearwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing