We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Resort Condominiums

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coral Resort Condominiums
gosport, indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed here 10/17 through 10/20/12. We were in the B building on the second floor. Our room was nicely redone, with wood floors throughout. We had a small kitchen, and the bedroom had two double beds. Our room was perfect for us with a beautiful view. We went walking to the beach area daily (we found we didn't really need our car between the excellent trolley system and Coral Resort's close proximity to the beach) and went to pier 60 every evening to enjoy the performers there. We are eager to return, and it will be to Coral Resort again. My husband and I are VERY picky about where we stay, and we loved it.

Room Tip: Try to arrive in the daytime if you're driving.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank s k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    12
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
17
21
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

One of the
Managers SANDRA is very unprofessional and Racist, also the room that I rented was old, dirty and had a bad smell on the closet, Internet never work, we found ants all over the bathrooms and kitchen in our second day we called her and she said that it was nothing she can do until we leave VERY SURPRISE. Laundry don't have A/C and the porche door lock was broken. The pool is nice and the dock view to but I WILL NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO STAY AT ALL.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Beachesexpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

DO NOT stay in this Resort if you want to enjoy your vacation in clearwater, FL. the place is old unsecure and room are durty. also found cockroach Daily in the kitchen and Bathroom I reported to the office and they never respond.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fred a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Very nice place to stay. Quiet and very clean. The outside areas are spotless and very condo is furnished different and comfortable. Coral Resort is within walking distance of many stores and restaurants. Looking forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigmomma61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Our first stay at this location was both extremely pleasant, as well as, disappointing. You can't ask for a friendlier environment or better management team. On JULY 4th the managers supply the hot dogs and hamburgers and guests are invited to bring a dish for a family style cookout. There was plenty of food for all and a super fun time was had by all prior to a front row seat to view the Clearwater fireworks display. The location is within walking distance to Pier 60 (the heart of Clearwater), plenty of stores for shopping, and absolutely the best beach in the area. It's a SUPER VALUE for a budget-wise family that isn't looking for FRILLS. The pool closes at dusk, the patio at 10:00 PM and the internet is not available in all rooms. STAY AWAY from unit C-4. The off-site condo owner would not even authorize the repair of the single light fixture in the bathroom.

Room Tip: Call George (the manager) direct for accurate information prior to booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonHuther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upnorth Michigan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

We've traveled to Clearwater Beach many times, but this trip we wanted a place with a little kitchen. I found the Coral Resort from searching on the internet. What a pleasant surprise when we arrived! George and Sandra are the best managers ever. The grounds and buildings are meticulously maintained. Everyday a resident 'rings the bell' at 4 pm for Happy Hour to begin. We stayed for 5 nights at an affordable rate.

Everyday was beautiful and the pool didn't disappoint us. Clean sparkling water that was not too cold or too warm. Always a lounge chair available and sometimes we had the pool all to ourselves. Our studio apartment was located on the 2nd floor with 22 steps up. That was a little problem because of knee problems, but that was my problem, not theirs.

The only negative I can comment on is the Murphy Bed. It wasn't too bad, but could use a nice new modern mattress, and the sheets for the bed were old, cheap, mismatched and also need replacing. It was nice to 'flip' it up into the wall for additional room space each day. I did find out that each unit is privately owned. Some of the units have been wonderfully updated, but that isn't the case with the one we were in.

We would return, but would hope for a first floor room. Check out my pictures from our little balcony. The room had a fantastic view!

Room Tip: Ask if the mattress(s) and sheets/blankets have been replaced
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nancy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

my wife and i just got back from our 2nd stay at coral beach and couldnt be happier.if your looking for the frills of the sandpearl youll be dissapointed but if your looking for nice cottage style accomodations you will find coral to be right up your alley.my wife and i stayed for a week.we arent big on frills as we dont spend a ton of time in our room,although it again was clean,comfortable,and easily accessible.the pool and grounds are in excellent shape and hanging out poolside is a nice quiet attribute(not a ton of screaming kids).right on the intercostal(the pool and many rooms overlook it)its a great location to so many great restaurants and the beach.hope we can stay again next march.book it and enjoy!

Room Tip: a steal $$ for what your getting
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gary w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.2 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 stars 2,051 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#8 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 stars 1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
0.3 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#22 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 stars 3,832 reviews
1.0 mi away
Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel
Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel
#19 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 stars 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Resort Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Resort Condominiums

Property: Coral Resort Condominiums
Address: 483 E Shore Dr, Clearwater, FL 33767-2033
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Coral Resort Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Resort Condominiums Hotel Clearwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing