We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great quiet place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Coral Resort Condominiums
Reviewed March 25, 2012

my wife and i just got back from our 2nd stay at coral beach and couldnt be happier.if your looking for the frills of the sandpearl youll be dissapointed but if your looking for nice cottage style accomodations you will find coral to be right up your alley.my wife and i stayed for a week.we arent big on frills as we dont spend a ton of time in our room,although it again was clean,comfortable,and easily accessible.the pool and grounds are in excellent shape and hanging out poolside is a nice quiet attribute(not a ton of screaming kids).right on the intercostal(the pool and many rooms overlook it)its a great location to so many great restaurants and the beach.hope we can stay again next march.book it and enjoy!

Room Tip: a steal $$ for what your getting
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 56 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2012

We stayed at the Coral Resort last Easter for 4 days..We made many friends at the pool...Friendly Staff...We loved it so much that we are going back this Easter for 7 days! I highly recomment this resort!!!

Room Tip: This resort is right across the street from the beach. You have a beautiful view of the bay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bvanarkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

The people who ran the place where very nice. They have sevel chanels on the tv. It was wonderful. My favorit was the fishing dock. You can catch: flonders, els, bait, and some kind of fish that eyes glow red when you use the flash on a camera. It also had a cleaning staion.

Room Tip: If it is possoble, rent one of the top c or d bildings. If you want a place to get exclent film of a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 738Andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Coral Resort Condominiums is perhaps the most tranquil accommodation in Clearwater Beach. The buildings are reminiscent of the apartment buildings you would find around all the Florida beaches in the 60's and 70's. Square shaped, pastel colored buildings with units upstairs and downstairs.

Coral Resort is about 2 blocks from the beach, and the backside is an inlet/river where there is fishing from their small private pier (the manager will lend you fishing poles), boating, and just sitting there enjoying the wildlife, the tranquil waters, etc. Egrets and pelicans hang out next to the small fishing pier, I did not understand why until we decided to fish!

We borrowed a couple of nice fishing poles from the manager, got some bait, and fished. The water is s o clear you can actually see the fish swimming by. The big ones would not even nibble the bait, perhaps not hungry, perhaps they are smarter than we give them credit for, either reason coupled with my natural inability to catch a fish. Periodically a fish, a youngster I suppose, would go for the bait, and you would wish for a monumental fight, but it was fairly easy to pull him/her out of the water. Within seconds of the hooked fish coming out of the water, the one or two egrets, or the pelican would jump from where they had been perched, watching you fist, and walk right up to you! They watch you fish, when you hook one, they come to you, wanting the fish for their meal!!

I remember being scared of the birds until I realized their intentions. My 8 year old was out there trying her luck, snagged a fish, began reeling it in and Mr. Egret jumped to within 10 feet of her, wanting the bounty and it scared her so much, she dropped the pole and ran back to our "condo", screaming and crying. The birds are harmless, just hungry, smart thinkers. Why catch the fish yourself when some inept tourist will pull them from the water and give to you?

The egrets are very thin and have long, super thin necks. When they got the fish and jerked their heads back to swallow the fish, you could see the fish as it went down their 10 to 12 inch pencil necks. Invariably the fish would hang up about half way down and you would wonder if the poor bird was going to strangle on it, but eventually it would go on into the stomach. It sort of reminded me of seeing TV programs where a snake would swallow a rabbit, or something of size, and you could see the animal's outline inside the snake's body. We found this experience to be addictive, so unusual, and fun to watch. The birds would eat a couple of fish, then move to 50-100 yards away, obviously full, they would then just watch, being totally uninterested in eating more Neil they were hungry again.

The next experience at the Coral Resort fishing pier was even more exciting,mraising your blood pressure and heart rate more than being approached by the egrets. My wife and I were standing, looking over the rail at the fish,and we noticed what first appeared t be a big shadow over the water, making the visibility diminish. A couple of minutes later it happened again, and we both knew then it was so meeting in the water, not just a random cloud messing with your visibility. The fishing dock had a manatee apparently making it's. Home there. A huge, docile creature lazily swimming around, right under our feet! We saw the manatee daily for ur entire 10 days there, a wonderful sight.

The fishing dock was no more than 30 steps straight out our door. Out the door to the right about 15 paces was one of the cleanest, most appealing swimming pools I have ever had the opportunity to lounge in. The managers kept it pristine. Plenty of comfortable lounge chairs, and a supply of "noodles" for those who did not care to make an occasional stroke while in the beautiful to keep afloat. Also, near the pool, on the grounds was a natural gas powered grill, always clean as a whistle, in case you wanted to go to the fish market and grill up your own fish, or go to the convenient Publix market and get a steak or just some hamburger.

Our unit was very spacious, extremely clean, and stocked with everything from a full set of kitchenware with every utensil known to man, to a beach umbrella and beach items should you want to go over to enjoy the crystal Blu e waters of the Gulf, where the sand looked more like sugar crystals than the brown sand you see on the Eastern Florida beaches like Daytona, Cocoa Beach, etc. a sunset on the beach is a must see, as the sun sets over the water to the west, providing you with a kaleidoscope of color I had never before seen.

Half a block from the place was a very popular restaurant called Frenchy's, serving up a smorgasbord of delights, with my favorite being the local fried grouper sandwich. Yum Yum!

When I think condominiums at the beach, I think of the boring, mundane 10 story steel type buildings as you would see in Myrtle Beach. Go to the Coral Resort website and take a look what this place truly is: a true paradise, with a husband-wife management team who treat you like family.

Room Tip: Go for the ground floor units facing the river/inlet. You are steps from the fishing dock, and the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PottedMeat999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed at the Coral Beach Resort for a week In April 2011. We stayed in the 2 BR 2 Bath condo. There was a total of 5 people--2 adults and 3 sixteen year old boys. I have not one negative thing to say about this resort (and I am very picky). The condo was very spacious, nicely decorated and spotless. The location was perfect--within a short walking distance to stores, restaurants, and the beautiful beach!! It is on the bay side and has a fishing dock which my husband loved!! The boys had a blast hanging out at the beach all day! I would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandyr44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

We stayed at the Coral Resort for 2 weeks and enjoyed every minute of our stay. We took a one bedroom condo with a bay view and with 2 queen beds and a double sofa bed in the large lounge, it comfortably fitted 4 adults and a one year old baby. Apart from the bathroom (which was fine), the whole condo had been recently modernised and looked really nice. The facilities were excellent - everything you could need in the kitchen, loads of cleaning equipment, tonnes of towels and spare bedding. We had to bring our own travel cot for the baby as there didn't seem to be anywhere to rent one, but you could easily buy one a cheap one in one of the big out of town stores like Target. The owners George and Sondra are lovely and very helpful if you need anything extra.

The swimming pool is very clean - and we were lucky enough to have it to ourselves for our first week as the resort was quiet (first week of June for future reference!) We cooked out on the shared grill a few times which was really nice and made good use of the on-site laundry room.

The location was perfect for Clearwater Beach - 5 mins max. to the gorgeous beach and most of the more happening restaurants are within 10 minutes walk. We particularly liked Frenchy's 1 min along the road and Cooters where the food was really good. The town is pretty baby friendly and most restaurants offer high-chairs or don't mind you bringing a sleeping baby in a pushchair at 9pm! Busch Gardens is well worth a visit if you have car - brilliant safari park with loads of rides for all ages. Look out for online discount codes - we got $15 off each through a pepsi online code.

We would definitely recommend the Coral Resort to all ages - the condos are private enough to suit families, couples, singles etc. and it's so near to everything that it's ideal whether you have car or not.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Manxie75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2010

Beautiful view of the bay. Nice private, clean pool and patio area, even a gas grill to do your own grilling. Very clean rooms. Absolutely, would stay there again and again. Can't say enough about George and Sondra and how friendly they were, as well as they make sure you have everything you need in your room.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank charleygirl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.2 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#8 of 98 in Clearwater
2,461 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Island Cay Hotel - Clearwater Beach
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Royal North Beach
Royal North Beach
#45 of 98 in Clearwater
246 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
10.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Resort Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Resort Condominiums

Address: 483 E Shore Dr, Clearwater, FL 33767-2033
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Clearwater
Price Range: $80 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coral Resort Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Coral Resort Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Resort Condominiums Hotel Clearwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing