We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location and Price!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coral Resort Condominiums

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coral Resort Condominiums
Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Location and Price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed at the Coral Beach Resort for a week In April 2011. We stayed in the 2 BR 2 Bath condo. There was a total of 5 people--2 adults and 3 sixteen year old boys. I have not one negative thing to say about this resort (and I am very picky). The condo was very spacious, nicely decorated and spotless. The location was perfect--within a short walking distance to stores, restaurants, and the beautiful beach!! It is on the bay side and has a fishing dock which my husband loved!! The boys had a blast hanging out at the beach all day! I would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandyr44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    14
    2
    1
    4
See reviews for
18
22
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2010

We stayed at the Coral Resort for 2 weeks and enjoyed every minute of our stay. We took a one bedroom condo with a bay view and with 2 queen beds and a double sofa bed in the large lounge, it comfortably fitted 4 adults and a one year old baby. Apart from the bathroom (which was fine), the whole condo had been recently modernised and looked really nice. The facilities were excellent - everything you could need in the kitchen, loads of cleaning equipment, tonnes of towels and spare bedding. We had to bring our own travel cot for the baby as there didn't seem to be anywhere to rent one, but you could easily buy one a cheap one in one of the big out of town stores like Target. The owners George and Sondra are lovely and very helpful if you need anything extra.

The swimming pool is very clean - and we were lucky enough to have it to ourselves for our first week as the resort was quiet (first week of June for future reference!) We cooked out on the shared grill a few times which was really nice and made good use of the on-site laundry room.

The location was perfect for Clearwater Beach - 5 mins max. to the gorgeous beach and most of the more happening restaurants are within 10 minutes walk. We particularly liked Frenchy's 1 min along the road and Cooters where the food was really good. The town is pretty baby friendly and most restaurants offer high-chairs or don't mind you bringing a sleeping baby in a pushchair at 9pm! Busch Gardens is well worth a visit if you have car - brilliant safari park with loads of rides for all ages. Look out for online discount codes - we got $15 off each through a pepsi online code.

We would definitely recommend the Coral Resort to all ages - the condos are private enough to suit families, couples, singles etc. and it's so near to everything that it's ideal whether you have car or not.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manxie75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus, ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2010

Beautiful view of the bay. Nice private, clean pool and patio area, even a gas grill to do your own grilling. Very clean rooms. Absolutely, would stay there again and again. Can't say enough about George and Sondra and how friendly they were, as well as they make sure you have everything you need in your room.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank charleygirl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2010

We stayed for 4 nights in the beginning of April 2010 and we loved every second of it!!
The appartment was nice , the pool was wonderful , the suroundings just beautiful and the location is perfect. 2 blocks from the most wonderful beach I have ever experienced!

We would definitely go back!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anette76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2009

This is a great little resort if you are looking for a relaxing vacation. It is within walking distance to everything! The resort is very clean, comfortable and well-kept. It has the most sparkling pool that we have ever seen that is right on the water with very comfortable lounge chairs. The patio area is great with a grill and umbrella tables so you can cook out and enjoy your meal overlooking the water. The atmosphere is friendly and very laid back which was exactly what we were looking for. The dock is really a great feature. We sat on it each morning with our coffee and saw dolphins, all kinds of birds and even a manatee came by. Each evening we came back from the beach (only a 3 min. walk at the end of the street) and enjoyed the dock again with a beautiful breeze and the lights across the water were so pleasant. Our one bedroom condo was very clean, comfortable and updated and we could see the water from every window, even while relaxing in the recliner. We travel a lot and this is the best value on Clearwater Beach. We definately will be back.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SunnyDame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga
Level Contributor
70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2009

There are only a couple of reviews on coral resort on Trip Advisor so I thought I would take a chance and booked 4 nights for the last part of our trip to America. We arrived and saw Sandra who was very nice and told us where are room was, we opened the door and was just shocked at what we saw, it was small, had very old furniture, pull out bed settee and we just could not stay in that room. We ask Sandra if she had any other room and she showed us a one bedroom apartment that was much bigger with a big lounge area, Two double beds (bit creaky and linen didn’t match) a bathroom and a nice kitchen and dinning area, furniture was still a bit old but overall it was much better and cleaner than the studio and cost $150 more for the four nights so we took it.

Coral resort has a nice Swimming pool and patio area and over looks Clearwater bay which is beautiful and has its own dock which you can also fish from. George and Sandra (The owners) are a very nice couple and friendly with all the guests and go out of there way to make sure you have every thing you need, there is FREE wireless internet which was important for me, with a good fast connection. There are washing machines and tumble dryers available for $1.50 for any washing you may need to do.

The Beach at Clearwater is out of this world and just a 3 minute walk away with its soft white clean sand and the warm sea just takes your breath away. There are a few bars and cafes near by and a couple of restaurants at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beach_Boy_Malaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2009

I am very leary to stay in any hotel rooms as I am anal about cleanliness. We opened the door and you could smell the newness of the carpet and paint. It was not overwhelming but just nice and clean. The view was awesome, the king bed was comfy and clean. Sheets nice and crisp and clean. Bathroom didn't have one stay hair left behind like some hotels rooms do.
The lady who checked us in early at the front desk was great even though she was alone and it was getting busy.
This place came from some friends as being good and we would recommend it as well.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunkissedLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.2 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,258 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
0.3 mi away
Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
0.3 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#24 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Resort Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Resort Condominiums

Property: Coral Resort Condominiums
Address: 483 East Shore Drive, Clearwater, FL 33767-2033
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Coral Resort Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Resort Condominiums Hotel Clearwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing