We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel
Ranked #27 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Don't judge a book by it's cover!
From the outside, Coconut Cove looks similar to just about every other apartment block in the area, but the recently modernised suites are beautifully presented, and the pool area, although small, is very attractive.
It is not situated on the beach, but it is a short pleasant 10 minute walk away.
My only complaint would be that the room was still being cleaned at 4.30pm when we checked in.
The lack of a bar or restaurant was an early concern, but there is a fully stocked shop to one side of the property, and a delightful Italian restaurant to the other side, which delivers as well.

Room Tip: If you have a car, go south over the bridge opposite and turn immediately right into the country par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BiggerdyBong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    140
    51
    15
    16
See reviews for
237
108
17
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I just finished a 5 day stay at this Hotel. The room was clean upon arrival, and the kitchen had everything you would need from wine opener to coffee maker (Kurig) to ironing board and iron. They do not provide daily maid service but unless you are real slobs you certainly can clean up behind yourself for a few days. The Hotel does provide daily towel and linen exchange from the maids cart daily. The airconditioner worked perfectly and as I like the colder settings made the suit very comfortable. The Office staff is very helpful and friendly and will try to accomadate any reasonable request you have. This Hotel has a swimming pool with a waterfall and the children will like this especially in the evening. Additionally there is an Italian restaurant next door that has the best pizza in a 7 mile radias ( I have friends that live in the area and they order pizza from the Gondolier. All and all I would give this Hotel and great rating.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SSnyder_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cudahy, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

great hotel...location is not on the beach or beach view...pier 60 is a enjoyable 1 mile walk away...beach front is across the street thru another sister hotel...we were told we could use this facilitys beach and had no issues with anyone wondering why we were there..even had a drink at their outside bar... If you are looking to have a ocean view do not stay here. With all that being said....wonderful hotel. I enjoyed our room more than I expected...the rooms were large and the bathrooms had been updated recently. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: pick a "pool" room for a better view...most of the other buildings have a building or the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank klp31573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Our experience here was pretty good. The room was clean and had all the basics. The pull out bed was comfortable and all the linen for it was packaged together. The hotel and pool area was clean and pretty. The parking was between and underneath the hotel. There were ample spaces and they were shaded. The only negative was no elevator. I've travelled all over the world and stayed in hotels from the Ritz to the pits and I liked this one. And yes the IHOP was baaad.

Room Tip: Request ground floor rooms if you have any issues with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bcdet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2014

My sister and I stayed here and it was awesome, from check in to check out our experience was great. Our room was nice and clean and well stocked with extra towels and sheets. The staff was wonderful very helpful. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TIA B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Ukraine
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We've been to this hotel at weekends. if you are traveling with kids,it would be better to order room at the first floor,because there is no elevator here. Big rooms,and all what you need are there in the kitchen.Actually it's a good hotel,nice place to stay not for a long time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iren-Maz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lapeer, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Pros: nice spacious rooms, clean full kitchen, comfortable beds and pillows, pool was always clean, ice cold bottled water offered at the pool, plenty of parking, staff was always friendly.

Cons: bathroom had bobby pins and seashells on the floor when we arrived (was it even cleaned?), only one washer and dryer (always a wait for it since we talked to lots of people stay at this hotel for over a week), won't refill your k-cups in the room, no elevators or offers to have someone help you with luggage up/down the steps, sliding door to balcony only locks with a flimsy plastic thing on the door, beach across the street is small and the current there is dangerous! Music near the tables at the pool is loud but you can't even hear it in the pool because of the waterfall.

Other points: we were told at check-in parking is $10 a day. When we got to our room there is a paper in a frame that says parking is free for the first vehicle (we only had 1 vehicle). The next day I was in the lobby getting pool towels and I overheard the man on the phone telling a customer that parking was free!!! When he hung up I asked about the fee. He said if you book directly through the hotel, parking is free. If you book through a 3rd party they charge you for parking when you check in!!! That's fine, but take the sign out of the rooms that says its free!!!!!

The Wallgreen's mentioned in other reviews has closed. There is a small party store right next door for little things like salt and pepper. The IHOP across the road was HORRIBLE! The pizza joint next door was great!

Room Tip: 3rd floor is a bear if you have lots of luggage. No elevators or staff to help! Save your money and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LoveJamaica13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.6 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 98 in Clearwater
1,237 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#8 of 98 in Clearwater
2,372 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
0.2 mi away
Shephard's Beach Resort
Shephard's Beach Resort
#20 of 98 in Clearwater
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel

Property: Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel
Address: 678 South Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767-2642 (Formerly Clearwater Beach Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#13 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#21 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all-new Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel is a charming Florida Gulf Coast getaway located just across the street from breathtaking Clearwater Beach. Created with both vacation and business travelers in mind, the resort combines a classic beach aesthetic with thoughtful traveler comforts.As an all-suite hotel, Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel offers the ultimate value when it comes to living space, privacy, and in-room amenities. In addition to separate bedrooms, all accommodations offer a living room with pull-out sofa, kitchen with granite counters and stainless steel appliances, plus a private balcony.A tropical, heated pool awaits outdoors, complete with poolside tiki huts for your relaxation. As an added bonus, our guests enjoy direct beach and bar privileges at the Quality Beach Hotel (located directly across the street). Committed to comfort and convenience for our guests, Coconut Cove All-Suite Resort offers complimentary Wi-Fi access, a 24-hour concierge, business center, and guest laundry.A wide variety of dining, shopping, and recreation choices are nearby, making Coconut Cove Suites a perfect home base for all kinds of Florida Gulf Coast adventures.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Cove Hotel Clearwater
Beach Clearwater
Beach Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing