We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room for a quick trip or extended stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel
Ranked #28 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I stayed here with two friends for a long weekend at the end of September. The woman who checked us in was nice, recommended a dinner spot and gave us a great first impression. The suite was great. We had a one bedroom and couldn't believe the size of it. The kitchen was stocked with all the necessary tools, including a cork screw, which we were pleased with. Our view of the Walgreens parking lot didn't bother us a whole lot since we planned on spending the majority of our time out and about anyhow. The room was also clean and new feeling which we appreciated.

As far as location goes, we thought it was great. Within a mile radius we had everything we needed which pretty much meant we walked everywhere. We honestly had no reason to even move the car out of the parking lot. We did go to St Pete beach one day but the trolley pick up was located right down the street so that was convenient as well. We found good bars, restaurants, beaches and shopping all a stone's throw away.

The only disappointment would have to be the private beach at the Quality Hotel. We walked over and immediately turned back around to the pool area (which was awesome). The beach was rocky and not actually on the gulf but on more of a river. There were also some jellyfish washing up the day we were there but I'm guessing that isn't the norm?

I would DEFINITELY stay at this property again. Overall it made for a great trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mopogra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (471)
There are newer reviews for Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

311 - 317 of 471 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

From the outset I was fairly pleased with this hotel. The parking was good and it was very easy to find. We arrived a bit early for check in so left the car and went to the public beach, never really had a chance to try the private beach as our stay was only 1 night. The guy behind the desk at check in was friendly enough and let us know the various arrangements for discount they have with the surrounding restaurants which was good, thought the $10 a day parking fee was a bit of a joke but considering we were there for only a night I was hardly going to complain. Got into the room and to be fair I couldn't fault it, far larger than I had expected and it was spotless and i loved the fact that there was a tv in both the bedroom and the living room. All utensils and main kitchen appliciances were there including a dish washer. The balcony was of decent size, the only fault would be the view was of walgreens car park and there was a homeless guy sitting, looking directly into our balcony and bedroom literally the whole time we stayed there but as i hadnt specified what view i had wanted and the guy wasnt on their property i saw little point in asking to be moved. The pool area was nice, the pool itself could have done with a bit of cleaning as there were a lot of things floating at the top but overall the photo was accurate. The only problem we had was the extremely loud neighbours who insisted on playing loud music at all hours of the night and letting everyone know, graphically, how sexually active they were. After a fair amount of time we did ring reception and informed them as we had to be up early and soon enough the music was off but the moaning continued. I just the hope the neighbours enjoyed the long alarm and early housekeeping since I took it upon myself to remove their do not disturb sign. Immature of me? Perhaps, but it isnt necessary to moan like a porn star for 2 hours straight, I wouldn't have been happy at all had I had young kids with me.
Overall the hotel itself was nice and I would stay again but had I stayed for longer I would have asked for a room change.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Gareth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendra W, General Manager at Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Gareth A,

It doesn’t sound like you were able to fully enjoy the property during your stay with us. I am so sorry that you had to encounter such an inconvenience with your neighbor, we do make it a priority to respond promptly to any guest complaints regarding noise.

Please let me know if you plan on staying with us in the future and I will make sure we get you in a pool view room this time around.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We are a family of four from Scotland who stayed at Coconut Cove from 11th-16th August. What a great find could not fault this hotel. From check in to departure staff were great even down to setting up free wifi on kids ipads. We had a pool view room with plenty of space and a good equipped kitchen. There was a free pool side reception on the Wednesday with some tasty food and free drinks (nice touch by the management). Close to beach and resturants with a well stocked Wall Greens and pizza restaurant next door. Would we return ? Yes definitely

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paulb0905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

I don't mean anything negative by my rating. The "resort" is definitely more of a motel than a hotel, and I am used to the hotel ammineties. (Breakfast, more comfortable beds, nicer decor etc) this motel is clean, and sorta off the beaten track. We were scared when we first drove up based on the outward appearance.
For the price, its nice, I am just used to a different environment.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dianap2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We were there for a week, the three of us all adults. The room was spotless clean with more towels than we can handle. The balcony was a bit away from the pool so the music did not bother us much. The kitchen was very clean and stocked with cookware just enough to meet our cooking needs (which were big considering that one of us was a professional chef). Two tvs is a great idea. The bathroom was really big with lights everywhere. The cleaning lady even washed our dishes, restocked dishwashing detergent and paper towels. Across the road semi-private beach was great, almost no people there end of August, water warm and clean, bar available with staff serving drinks. The pool was awesome! They clean it every night, it's pretty big, and with different depths it keeps kiddies and adults separated. Also, they have complimentary cold water bottles next to the pool. We got early check in, great parking, and a weekly complimentary lunch buffet served by the pool by the hotel management (real lunch not just finger food). Clearwater beach downtown 10 minutes walking. Publix 10 drive, next door convenience store and Walgreens which has everything. If I go there again, I am definitely staying at this hotel again.

Room Tip: if you like to nap in the afternoons, try not getting a room facing the pool. It gets noisy in the p...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yapian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Like staying in your own new, clean condo. 24 hour front desk with coffee and tea. Covered parking and pristine pool and pool area. I loved it. What impressed me the most is it is quiet and clean (no parties), Security guard at night, 600 square feet of suite with kitchen, living room, bedroom, patio. But no ocean view and no elevator in my building, Next door is a small Italian restaurant which has the best and fastest food, high quality desserts, professional staff, and pizza. Walgreens, Ihop, gas station nearby. Police station across the street from the back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kimham11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

From Check-In, to Check-Out, we had a wonderful experience. This hotel is located at the south end of Clearwater Beach, close to the bridge that leads over the water to Sand Key. You are out of the commotion, but close enough to get anywhere. The rooms/suites are practically brand-new, well appointed and super clean. We traveled with our 8 year-old son, and it was perfect: at night, we could enjoy relaxing in the living room while he was quietly slumbering away after his big days at the beach and attractions. There are kitchens in the units as well, which make snacking and eating "in" a reality, rather than the go-go-go of the restaurants. The pool was well-appointed and rarely crowded. Located next to a few restaurants and a Walgreens, we were beyond happy we spent less $$ and enjoyed where we were, more than the madness of the pier area. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BeachLeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.2 mi away
Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay
0.6 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#10 of 98 in Clearwater
1,264 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
0.8 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#20 of 98 in Clearwater
4,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel

Address: 678 South Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767-2642 (Formerly Clearwater Beach Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#13 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#21 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: $126 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all-new Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel is a charming Florida Gulf Coast getaway located just across the street from breathtaking Clearwater Beach. Created with both vacation and business travelers in mind, the resort combines a classic beach aesthetic with thoughtful traveler comforts.As an all-suite hotel, Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel offers the ultimate value when it comes to living space, privacy, and in-room amenities. In addition to separate bedrooms, all accommodations offer a living room with pull-out sofa, kitchen with granite counters and stainless steel appliances, plus a private balcony.A tropical, heated pool awaits outdoors, complete with poolside tiki huts for your relaxation. As an added bonus, our guests enjoy direct beach and bar privileges at the Quality Beach Hotel (located directly across the street). Committed to comfort and convenience for our guests, Coconut Cove All-Suite Resort offers complimentary Wi-Fi access, a 24-hour concierge, business center, and guest laundry.A wide variety of dining, shopping, and recreation choices are nearby, making Coconut Cove Suites a perfect home base for all kinds of Florida Gulf Coast adventures.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Cove Hotel Clearwater
Beach Clearwater
Beach Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing