We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family place to stay, NOT miles from beach.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel
Ranked #27 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Troy, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great family place to stay, NOT miles from beach.”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Just returned from 7 night stay at the Coconut Cove. My husband and I loved it as did our two kids. It was probably a 5-10 minute walk to the bigger beach, which we preferred.

Only one compliant which did not keep me from giving this place an excellent rating, we paid for a poolview and I don't think our room. #313 was really in view of the pool. The palm trees were in the way, would have liked a room with direct poolview expecially since paying a different price.

Loved the complimentary BBQ with beverages on Wednesday, don't know the gentleman's name who did all the work getting it ready, kudos to him, it was a nice treat to hang by the pool for the day and not have to worry about lunch.

Without a doubt we would choose Coconut Cove for a return visit!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    140
    51
    15
    16
See reviews for
237
108
17
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from 9 nights at Coconut Cove. Our suite was very comfortable with 2 queen beds. Nice and clean, good bathroom, spacious, quiet.
For those worried about stairs, there are 16 steps to the 1st floor rooms (2nd floor for Americans), and 32 steps to the top floor. Parking is on the ground level uner the rooms. All rooms are near the pool.
The swimming pool is not particularly large but is very warm and beautiful. When we were there it wasn't very crowded.
The Italian / Greek restaurant next door is good.
It's about a 10 min walk to the main beach, and a pleasant walk at that. Not "miles away" as one review stated! There is a small beach across the road but not great for swimming.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorfuCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

My husband and I took our 6 month old son here last year. We wanted someplace that would be a quick and direct flight from NYC that was on or near the beach, did not need to rent a car, and was not "sceney' with a separate room for our son to sleep. The railroad style room we had at Coconut Grove fit the bill. Recently renovated, it was clean and well appointed. The kitchenette was very useful and the balcony off the bedroom overlooking the pool was perfect for my husband and I to hang out after we put our son to bed for the night/naps. It was very economical. About $1000 for 6 nights and the pool was a great bonus for us and the baby. Very family friendly place and the staff especially Nick was fantastic. It was a walk to the beaches with the big clamshell umbrellas and teh rest of town but the strip could not have been more than a half hour walk from top to bottom. Was a wonderful not too pricey trip. Would stay there again and recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from nightclub and there are no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vlanyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Very disappointed with this hotel, took 15 mins to find the room, although the woman on the front desk was helpful, it still didn't help much. Hotel is situated miles from the beach. Will not stop here again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ClaireDan2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We had a bit of a bumpy start after first being checked into a room which was already occupied and then being kept awake until 5am on our first night by the noise of people leaving the Shephards night club in the hotel across the road. The staff were really helpful in sorting out these problems and we were moved to a pool view room with no extra charge. The pool view rooms are much nicer as all the other rooms look out onto the car park or the road. The pool area was very relaxing & nicely decorated with a tropical feel and with plenty of sun loungers/umbrellas.

I would not recommend staying in the area during USA public holidays/celebrations if you have young children or want a peaceful and relaxing time, we happened to be there on the Cinco de Mayo and the area became full of drunk, rude and loud people all over the streets and parts of the beach. The rest of the time we were there however the area had a very friendly, relaxing and family friendly vibe.

Overall I was really pleased with my stay at Coconut Cove, the rooms were nice (especially if you have a pool view) and the staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Nick who was very helpful at sorting out the room problem.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are the best, we were in block 4 on the first night and this was very noisy at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LPolwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley Chapel
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I am not sure where to start...but here I will try. First and foremost, a big clap for "Nick".....he was wonderful the moment we walked in the door. Helpful and smiled the whole time. This place knows what is up when it comes to the proper etiquette of customer service! I was greeted wonderfully and the maids were sweet as can be...every time we walked by them, they just smiled and said hi. I believe this speaks for good management, because everyone seemed happy and was very warm to all customers, at least from what I experienced. Now let's move on to the room! This is not just any regular hotel room...oh no! This place is like a small apartment. Nice little kitchen, nice size bathroom, king size bedroom....with the patio (ours faced the pool) which was nice. The patio is a nice size too. There was also a couch that had a pull-out bed...two flat screen tvs and you get HBO as well. They have 24 hour operator service...you just call 0 on the resort phone and someone always answers. They have WI-Fi....among so many other things. Also you get 10% off the I-hop across the street and also at the Greek restaurant right next door. Its close to everything off the main strip. You can walk to the awesome restaurants too. The pool has such character and really makes you feel like you are in some exotic island get-away. When you see the place form the outside, you would not think it would be as great as I claim. I guess that is why they say do not judge a book by its cover. Not that it looks horrible...it just looks old. But you can tell the rooms are totally remodeled. I will be back to visit again. Great for families, friend get-away, couples....whoever! Enjoy! :)

Room Tip: Only thing they did not have...was an ice maker/ice tray in freezer..so if you want ice....you willl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed there for 3 nights at the beginning from our Florida journey. Was a perfect start, nice, quite and clean. Comfortable beds and a small nice kitchen. Location is not perfect but close enough by car to go down town.
Absolutely recommended!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter_G017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.6 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 98 in Clearwater
1,236 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#8 of 98 in Clearwater
2,372 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
0.2 mi away
Shephard's Beach Resort
Shephard's Beach Resort
#20 of 98 in Clearwater
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel

Property: Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel
Address: 678 South Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767-2642 (Formerly Clearwater Beach Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#13 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#21 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all-new Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel is a charming Florida Gulf Coast getaway located just across the street from breathtaking Clearwater Beach. Created with both vacation and business travelers in mind, the resort combines a classic beach aesthetic with thoughtful traveler comforts.As an all-suite hotel, Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel offers the ultimate value when it comes to living space, privacy, and in-room amenities. In addition to separate bedrooms, all accommodations offer a living room with pull-out sofa, kitchen with granite counters and stainless steel appliances, plus a private balcony.A tropical, heated pool awaits outdoors, complete with poolside tiki huts for your relaxation. As an added bonus, our guests enjoy direct beach and bar privileges at the Quality Beach Hotel (located directly across the street). Committed to comfort and convenience for our guests, Coconut Cove All-Suite Resort offers complimentary Wi-Fi access, a 24-hour concierge, business center, and guest laundry.A wide variety of dining, shopping, and recreation choices are nearby, making Coconut Cove Suites a perfect home base for all kinds of Florida Gulf Coast adventures.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Cove Hotel Clearwater
Beach Clearwater
Beach Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing