We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel
Ranked #30 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I booked this resort for our Son's upcoming wedding on the beach. I was so delighted when i saw how beautiful the unit was. Full kitchen. Separate bedroom. Tv's in living room and bedroom. dishes and utensils. I Hop is right down the block walking distance. Gondelier Italian resteraunt is right out your door! The pool area was so wonderful! The only downside is the pool could be bigger. It has a waterfall and fountains. Tiki huts and lush tropical landscaping. Loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: They offer Florida discounts for residents.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linko38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (489)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

414 - 420 of 489 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2012

This place was awesome. The rooms were completely remodeled and much nicer than any chain hotel with a full kitchen. The property is about a 20 min walk from the heart of the beach area but much quieter for that reason. There was a free trolley that ran up and down the strip do it wasn't a problem but we preferred to walk. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BrittTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

This was our first trip to Clearwater so we weren't sure as to what to expect. I left there saying I was through with Orlando and Clearwater was my new favorite place to be!
This resort is newly renovated as of Jan 12 from what they told us. We were quite happy with the facility and location.
Rooms: we booked a 1 bdrm suite with kitchen. All full sized appliances in the room, equipped with dishwares. Plenty of linens and towels. Beach towels were nothing great, could use to be replaced. We had several outlets and switches that were not working in our unit. They provided us with a huge extension cord for the main TV. We found the bedroom hard to keep cool at night however. Adjusted some vents to help, but as mentioned most nights we dropped the AC down quite low.
There is NO elevator in these buildings. This was a disappointment as we had quite a bit of luggage between 4 of us. We ended up being on the third floor.
Pool area: was beautiful with ample supply of bottled water offered. Lots of lounge chairs and umbrella's. Be advised the Carribiean Music starts playing at 7AM--and can be heard from some rooms.
A perk--you receive 10% off at IHOP and the Italian restaurant next door called Gonalier's. We ate there twice and had great food. They offer a huge menu.
Beach: You are able to use the private beach across the street at the Holiday Inn(I think it was), however we found it to small, so walked up to the main public beach area. Its about a 5-10minute walk.
Now---our real disappointment. We had an IPOD touch stolen out of the unit. Our fault really for not locking it in the safe as we did most other days. We left several items charging in the wall and came back to find this item gone--after the maid had been through. We ripped the room apart emptied all of our bags to make sure it hadn't fallen into on while she was making the beds, and did not locate it.
We advised the clerk at the office, she called the maid and asked if anything had been found and of course--her report was no. At first we had thought she may have picked it up off the floor and misplaced it someplace or accidentally on her cart. However now that we are back home and still have not located this--I am inclined to think it was stolen. So PLEASE ensure electronics etc are locked in the safe provided at all times when you leave the room.

Room Tip: We had a pool view. Was nice at night, we could sit on the balcony and enjoy a drink while our teena...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tanya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

This appeared to be a very small hotel with no parking. Check in is a little crowded and be sure and park in lot at restaurant next door until you have checked in. You will have to drive around the building and parking is under the building. The suites are fabulous and every suite has a balcony facing the pool area which is very nice. Small property but newly renovated and suites are very spacious. Kitchen area is very well furnished with stainless steel apliances. Beach is across the street behind their sister hotel, Quality Inn. You can use their beach access. There is an IHop connected to the Quality Inn. Plenty of touristy shops and easy walking around the area. On the downside is all the rooms are above the parking area and their is NO elevator. If you don't mind doing stairs, it is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: All rooms have a pool, balcony view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank genierose4748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

While visiting family we decided to stay close by. Close to everything needed, friendly staff, happy place to stay

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

We loved our stay at Coconut cove Resort in Clearwater Beach!! We stayed for 2 nights, and everyone we dealt with was very nice and pleasant. All the rooms are suites, the bathroom was bigger than most, very updated with marble counters. The kitchen is well supplied with basic plates, glasses, utensils, pots and pans, dish soap, etc. A nice touch that we didn't think we would utilize due to the fact that we were only there for 2 nights, but we did end up using the kitchen, it's a great way to save some money. There is a Walgreens right downstairs, with a frozen section, (very reasonable prices, too) We ended up buying some hot wings, snacks, & cereal. Why not, when you have a full kitchen, with a full size refrigerator, stove, dishwasher, & sink. Very comfortable beds, a nice partial view of the bridge, the water, and we saw some boats going by. But most of all, my biggest issue is cleanliness, and this place was very clean and passed my inspection. The pool and grounds are very beautiful with a nice waterfall, although the pool is on the smaller side. There is a very nice Italian restaurant right downstairs, and we ate there twice, once for breakfast (yes, they do serve breakfast). We go to Clearwater a lot, and now that we've found Coconut Cove, this is where we will be staying. I hope they don't raise their prices, because they are very reasonable.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank amy968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

I loved my stay at Coconut cove. The resort was very clean and with more than plenty of room, more than Im use to actualy. The pool area was amazing, especily the waterfall and fountains. Just a very relaxing place to stay. Oh and the staff was top notch. Can not say anything bad about this place other than wish I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeffcody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.2 mi away
Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay
0.6 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 98 in Clearwater
1,337 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel On the Beach
Quality Hotel On the Beach
#35 of 98 in Clearwater
815 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel

Address: 678 South Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767-2642 (Formerly Clearwater Beach Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#21 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: $155 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all-new Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel is a charming Florida Gulf Coast getaway located just across the street from breathtaking Clearwater Beach. Created with both vacation and business travelers in mind, the resort combines a classic beach aesthetic with thoughtful traveler comforts.As an all-suite hotel, Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel offers the ultimate value when it comes to living space, privacy, and in-room amenities. In addition to separate bedrooms, all accommodations offer a living room with pull-out sofa, kitchen with granite counters and stainless steel appliances, plus a private balcony.A tropical, heated pool awaits outdoors, complete with poolside tiki huts for your relaxation. As an added bonus, our guests enjoy direct beach and bar privileges at the Quality Beach Hotel (located directly across the street). Committed to comfort and convenience for our guests, Coconut Cove All-Suite Resort offers complimentary Wi-Fi access, a 24-hour concierge, business center, and guest laundry.A wide variety of dining, shopping, and recreation choices are nearby, making Coconut Cove Suites a perfect home base for all kinds of Florida Gulf Coast adventures.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Cove Hotel Clearwater
Beach Clearwater
Beach Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing