We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castaways Motel(Clearwater)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Beachouse(Clearwater)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveler rating
201
86
29
7
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
86
29
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboat slipsroom was cleanoverlooking the marinathe hotel managerquiet locationwithin walking distancesmall pooltwo queen bedspull out couchgreat place to staysand key parkshopping and restaurantsminute walk to the beachfirst floorcoffee makerthe ground floorgreat room
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 334 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2014

My husband and I needed to get away to thaw out from the winter weather we had been experiencing and found Chart House. We normally stay with family but wanted on the beach.
We could not have been happier with our choice and plan to divide our stays up between family and Chart House when we go down for longer stays. The room was VERY clean and had everything we needed. Diane, the manager, is just great. What staff we met, we were very impressed with how pleasant they were. Chart House is walking distance to the beach and great eating places. We were really happy with our stay there.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drummer2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

My wife and I came back to the Chart House this year and were absolutely amazed. The manager, Diane, went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable and the room was spacious and clean. One of those suites where you don't mind spending time inside if you can't go out. They have a heated pool and the kids loved it. I would recommend Chart House to anyone looking to stay in Clearwater Beach.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PCProphet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed here for a week over the holidays while vacationing as a family. The staff was TREMENDOUS and extremely friendly and helpful. Diane and her staff offered suggestions on things to do in the rain, places to eat, must sees....
The only comment I would make negative was the microwave was dirty. Otherwise great place to stay for the price and the staff made it wonderful!

Room Tip: Choose bay side so you can see the sunsets, and boats traveling in and out!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

It was hard to find a place that could accommodate 10 people under one roof for our family reunion, but the Penthouse at Chart House was perfect & awesome!! Everyone was very comfortable with lots of elbow room! It was very clean & the view was excellent!! The manager Diane, went out of her way to make sure we were well taken care of. Very pleasant staff & pleasant stay!! Hope to do this every year!!

Louise W

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lwirick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We have stayed at the Chart House at least twice a year for many years. The Manager, Diane Bates, has always had the room ready for us on arrival, cleaned and ready to occupy. She and her staff has always gone out of their way to make sure we were happy with the suite. Diane gave us very good advise on local places to eat and activities on the beach. We always stay at the Chart House because of the welcome we always receive and the friendly staff and management. This is a good location and pleasant, relaxing vacation. After staying at other motels around the beach, we decided this is the only place to keep coming back to for complete relaxation and enjoyment. Sincerely, Wayne and Jean.

a

Room Tip: Visit the place and decide on the size room and or suite that suites your party. Several to choose from.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews