We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Spot!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay
Ranked #27 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Marco Island, Florida
1 review
“A Great Spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

I had never been to Clearwater Beach. I loved it. AND I KNOW the main reason was my stay at the Chart House Suites. This is a wonderful little Inn on the Bay. It is attractive, quiet, comfortable and pet friendly. The patio overlooking the bay is so enjoyable. The manager, Diane, is a warm,welcoming professional. It doesn't get much better than that. Thank you, Dianne.

Room Tip: Get a Bay side room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 48098FALLLEAVES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    74
    24
    7
    11
See reviews for
105
98
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

The hotel was on the Clearwater Bay and close enough to walk to the beach and places to eat. It is in a quiet location away from the "main strip along the beach" and next to the Yacht Club. The pool area is small, but a good place to relax. The rooms are dated, but were clean and large, including a microwave and refrigerator. The key to the room was a real key, not a card to swipe.

Room Tip: Room with a view of the bay is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

In town for a convention, we found the Chart House to be a convenient location. While not as close to the convention center, it was close to all the social events the convention held on Clearwater Beach. The hotel room was very clean and comfortable, the view was fantastic, and overall our experience was a good one. The only detractor was the bathroom, which could use a little bit better water pressure. Great hotel, wonderful staff, excellent stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sailor144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorham, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Great place to stay!! The Hotel is off the beaten path so very quiet, yet within walking distance to just about everything! Rooms were very clean and very roomy. We had a room overlooking the Harbor..... very relaxing! The staff, especially Diane was fantastic!! She really made you feel like an old friend from the minute you walk through the door. We will definately be back

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, IL
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

Super helpful staff. Get a bay view room, or you are looking at another hotel. BUT if u do, it is fun to watch the boats, view of bay is great. It is a 10 minute wAlk to the beach, but safe and do-able. Rooms are a bit dated, but good value. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maashouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

We have been coming to the Chart House for 10 years and we stay in the same room so obviously we love this place. It is very quite and the view from our patio is wonderful. The rooms and grounds are very well maintained. Diane and her entire staff are not only friendly but bend over backwards to see that our stay is enjoyable. Quite frankly it's like coming home. We look forward to many more visits in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Park-Ziff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

Nice and quiet, our room overlooked the marina, I truly enjoyed going out on the balcony and just looking over all the boats and out into the bay. The room was clean but you could tell it had a few years on it. Not shoddy but well worn.
The staff was very friendly and helpful... when they were there. Check in hour are between 4pm and 6:30pmm a 2 1/2 window which I thought very odd but since we arrived a bit after 4pm it was a non-issue.
For those who prefer to take care of themselves and have a peaceful quiet place to stay this is excellent. If you need a hotel staff to care for you and want all the amenities then I would suggest one of the many full blown resorts further up the strip.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the bay. I had room 202 and with the exception of the balcony door being a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.8 mi away
Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina
0.6 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
0.7 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#11 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach
0.6 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach
1.4 mi away
The Island Cay at Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay

Property: Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay
Address: 850 Bayway Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767-2613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#15 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel located on the Intracoastal Waterway next to the Yacht Club. Known as the best kept secret on Clearwater Beach; this gem has beautiful rooms and suites and a great home away from home feel about it. We also welcome your four legged companions too! Enjoy all the fun of Clearwater Beach while getting a good night sleep in our quiet off the beaten path hotel. You'll only be a stranger to us once at the Chart House Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chart House Suites On Clearwater Bay Hotel Clearwater
Chart Hotel On Clearwater Bay
The Chart House Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing