We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Try the Duck nachos” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Besa Grill - CLOSED

Besa Grill
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Besa Grill is a contemporary grill with a modern Mexican twist, bringing vibrant flavors and fresh ingredients into the local culinary spotlight. Besa Grill elevates modern Mexican cooking to new heights. Besa, the Spanish word for “kiss”, demonstrates our passion and flair in our cooking and in everything that we do. From our food which has exceptional flavor and taste to our hand crafted cocktails, unrivaled margaritas and our full line of tequilas, Besa Grill will be a dining experience like no other.
Clearwater, FL
Level Contributor
794 reviews
526 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
“Try the Duck nachos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

Can not believe I live 7 miles away and this was my first time. The duck nachos appetizer certainly told us we were in for a great dinner. I followed the nachos with a fantastic ribeye steak and grilled asparagus. They had a two man jazz style band that was doing really cool old school Seals & Croft, Doobie Bros, Paul Simon but jazz, not rock. Great food, good server, classy music. One of those great dinners where it's all good and totally unexpected.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jimvet1826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    46
    22
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Safety Harbor,Fl
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Outstanding,service,atmosphere and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

This place is #1 in the Safety Harbor area.Rarely can you find a place that has all 3...service ,atmosphere,and great food.Drinks are delightful!!Relocated to Safety Harbor7 years ago from the Northeast and have been to many restaurants from Dunedin to St.Pete and this is MY personal favorite.Thank you Besa

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank laurag327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safety Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Got there on a Groupon...def going back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

Upscale atmosphere that you don't really expect from a plaza location, I was pleasantly surprised when we walked in. We were greeted by the hostess and our table was ready at the time we reserved for lunch. The menu is robust but not over crowded. Since it was cinco de mayo my friend and I both opted for tacos. She got the chicken and I got the Baja Shrimp tacos with fresh guacamole. The nicely portioned food came promptly and was beautifully presented. It came with a side of Spanish rice that was moist and flavorful. We both liked our food very much. The waitress was a doll and very attentive, we were talking and hanging out and never once felt rushed to leave I have already recommended it to friends and will definitely be going back.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LocalGal34695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
214 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Back Twice and We Like It”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

We been twice, once for a late night dinner and the other for a nice lunch. Today is Cinco De Mayo and we may an appearance late night for the festivities. Both times the food ha been very good. Although the first time they brought us the wrong tacos. The managment came over apoligized and offered to make things right. Out lunch visit was even better, my wife had an excellent grouper sandwich and I had a steak sandwich which was big enough for both of us. We tried the fried bannana cheescake and left quite full and content. Service was very good on both of our visits.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jvs_tampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“BESA Comes up a winner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

This restaurant is very close to us, however the two restaurants who proceeded Besa were expensive and really mediocre. This place has a very good menu and an excellent chef. The decor is quiet luxury and very comforting. We had the sea bass which was just about the best I've ever had anywhere. The prices about average for the area, but you will be hard pressed to find a better chef or a finer atmosphere this side of Tampa Bay!
We shall return.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank _tonmessina2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Besa Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing