We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Company! Will go again if in the area”

Tampa Bay SUP Stand Up Paddleboarding & Kayaking
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Stand-Up Paddle boarding (SUP) is the fast-growing water sport/recreation in the world. It’s new, exciting, adventurous and peaceful all at the same time! And, it's easy, an adventure for the whole family plus it’s fun! And it gets you outdoors and on the water! The view from a Paddleboard is incredible! Since you're standing at your full height, you'll enjoy wonderful views of the sea life and the horizon! And, you just may encounter dolphins, manatees and/or or a school of fish! It’s almost like walking on water! And, the health benefits are amazing too! It’s great for working all of your core muscles! We offer everything from SUP and Kayaking Lessons & Rentals to SUP Parties & Corporate Events! And we are mobile! We come to you or you can choose to meet us - we have several locations including two in Safety Harbor and we just moved to our new location on Clearwater Beach - Barefoot Bay Resort Motel right on the intercoastal on Clearwater Beach!
Iowa City, Iowa
2 reviews
“Fantastic Company! Will go again if in the area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Tampa area and wanted to rent a two-person kayak for an hour. We stumbled across this company on Google and decided to make a reservation (we made it the day of). The company's location is a little difficult to find, which was really the only negative at all, if it can even be considered a negative. We were also told that although our reservation was for an hour, we could go a little over if we saw dolphins and wanted to follow them (sadly, we didn't). I will definitely go there again if I return to the area (which is likely).

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Valerie126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    6
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome company! The best in Tampa Bay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

We are now loyal customers of this company. We have taken lessons with them, paddle boarded at Coopers Bayou and at Clearwater Beach. They have always been able to accommodate our requests for specific times/dates and are the CHEAPEST place around. They give your full time ONCE YOU ARE ON THE WATER, which is unheard of!!! We LOVE them! Try them out and you will also!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Amber U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great week with our paddle boards”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed at a house in the Tampa area for a week.... knowing we wanted to be able to use stand up paddle boards every day I called around to find someone who would rent us two boards for a week as well as deliver the boards to our rental house and pick them up. I called and talked to Kim and she and Daniel were more than happy to work the details out for us! They were helpful, prompt, and very easy to deal with. They brought us life jackets and even an extra paddle that was shorter so the kids would have an easier time. Thank you so much for a great week of stand up paddleboarding!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dudeswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Birthday Party”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

My daughter had her 7th birthday party at Safety Harbor Marina Park and we enlisted the services of Tampa Bay SUP and Kayak. They were timely, professional, and reasonably priced. Kim, Dom, and Dan did a great job making sure everyone was safe and comfortable on the boards and we all had a fantastic time. We were able to see jellyfish, stingrays, and manatees. The kids enjoyed trying something new with their parents and most of all we had fun. My daughter had a GREAT birthday.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anthony O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely day on the water”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Staff was really nice, we showed up late and she was relaxed about it, and didn't cut our time back. We were late because parking is a challenge. Bring lots of change for metered parking, it's the only option. There are also no nearby bathrooms. Closest business will not let you use their restrooms. We fortunately reserved our paddle boarding on a day with great weather. Safe place on the intercostal to paddle.

Helpful?
Thank krewtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tampa Bay SUP Stand Up Paddleboarding & Kayaking also viewed

 

Been to Tampa Bay SUP Stand Up Paddleboarding & Kayaking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing