We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner good/service excellent”

Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
Ranked #82 of 693 Restaurants in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Pinellas Park, Florida
Level Contributor
140 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Dinner good/service excellent”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Had dinner there after a long day of shopping. The server was very good and put a smile on my face! The food was good. Try the apple fritter...it was wonderful with coffee!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank celtlassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    62
    16
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
565 reviews
327 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Good food; fair price”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Both locations (on Gulf to Bay & at US 19 & Curlew Rd) are very good. They have a new low price menu starting at $4. Today I had an egg, 2 pieces of bacon, and 2 pancakes for $4. My partner had a FREE meal with his birthday coupon (the Magnificent 7). Service was good and friendly. This was a better price and taste than our usual morning out place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wacotx46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I both enjoyed our meals and the service was excellent. I had turkey dinner and she had some kind of shrimp and fish. Both were very good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rdavisohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Friendly and very good value”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Menu would cater for all tastes - lots of choices and at reasonable costs as well. Service was excellent and we would definitely recommend for people on a budget who liked good freshly prepared wholesome food. As with most American restaurants the helpings are generous so we could only manage a main course.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
“Great Place To Eat”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

My Husband and I go for Breakfast once or twice a week because the service is great and the food always comes out the way we want it nice and hot and they have great coffee. Deanne the manager always greets us with a smile and comes over to talk to us and we always ask for Maylin or Brea -two great servers-always serves us with a smile.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cruzinjudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perkins Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Perkins Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing