We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach
Ranked #56 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed September 1, 2014

Just got back from a weekend at the Seaside Inn & Suites. We had a Great time. Very close to Beach and Restaurants. Room was clean, had a problem with a/c, but moved to another room fast. A good value for the Money.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travel401, General Manager at Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2014

Good Morning,
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and visiting one of the most beautiful beaches. Hope to see you again on your next visit.
Thank you for your review. Take care
Regards,
Seaside Inn Clearwater Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (526)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

117 - 123 of 526 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2014

When I stayed here, I was completely blown away by the room the first night, and not in a good way. The room I was in the first night had four different types of wallpaper (all pealing severely), water damage on the ceiling, electric sockets falling out of the walls, the shower curtain was falling off, the door had been smashed in at one point and very poorly reinforced, the towels were almost all dirty, and the best part was that we found two used needles on the floor behind the nightstand. The manager was embarrassed when we told him about all this, and was more than willing to move us to a different room the next night and give us the first night free, but still. The next room was cleaner and but better kept, but was not exceptional by any means. Still many dirty towels, bathroom in dis repair, and a few smaller things. All this considered, the rooms were not high quality in any sense. The rooms were NOT worth the price we paid for them. The only good thing was the location. This was because the beach was about a thirty second walk from the front door, and many other things, such as restaurants, were within easy walking distance. However, there are many other, nicer, hotels in the immediate area. Conclusion: stay in the area for sure, but if you can afford anything better, do not stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GeraltOfRivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travel401, General Manager at Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Good Day,
Thank you for taking the time for your survey. It was a pleasure having you visit with us. We are sorry you had a bad experience with your room. All your concerns were addressed and corrected by our staff. We do hope you give us another try on your next visit to Beautiful Clearwater Beach.
Regards,
Seaside Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed at the seaside inn and suites on Sunday the 13th of July, we stayed here as it was close to Busch gardens which we were visiting the following day. The location was excellent and the rooms were clean, however, the outside was disgusting, our front door was loose and wobbly and the air conditioning was so cold/ faulty that our party were then ill for the following week with flu like bug. The bathroom was rusty, and the shower dial coming of the wall. The light fitting in the living area was also loose. Had a terrible nights sleep which was also followed by a pitiful excuse for a breakfast. I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank amy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travel401, General Manager at Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Good Day,
So sorry you had a bad time at our hotel. I checked our maintenance log to see if we had any of these items reported by one of our guest. No one came to us to let us know things were not going well. We would have done whatever possible to make your visit better. I do hope you consider giving us another try if you visit Clearwater Beach again. Take care
Regards,
Kathy & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Great location right by beach and Great Restaurants. The hotel scared us on the way up to our room, the exterior and elevator were in Bad Shape, our room however was surprisingly clean and comfortable. The fridge froze our milk and pop, and the continental breakfast was a joke, but McDonald's is right next door. Again the view and location are awesome, but the hotel needs a complete makeover.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Itsmekcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travel401, General Manager at Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Good Day,
Thank you for taking the time for our survey. We are glad you enjoyed your visit with us. Please note, that we are in the process of repainting our building and are always updating our rooms and property. I do hope you come visit with us again on your next trip to Clearwater Beach. Take care
Kathy & Seaside team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

The outside looks pretty trashy, and the elevator is a joke! The room is very nice, although the refrigerator is honestly just a freezer. The fridge literally froze my sodas and milk. The people are very nice though, they help on call. The last problem I had was the lame excuse for the continental breakfast. Although there was little room for it, they could've had some type of meat or more than they had.. It's a real hit or miss hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jkaboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travel401, General Manager at Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our location, directly across from Beautiful Clearwater Beach. Regarding our small breakfast, we are limited on what we can offer our guests. We do not have a kitchen to offer any hot food. I do hope to see you again on your next visit. Take care
Kathy & Seaside team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Staff is great. Short walk to beach. Call Inn directly for reservation. Their price is probably better than discount sites. Kathy & staff WILL remember you & what rooms you like. Call as soon as you know trip dates. We prefer 1st floor kitchen suites & sitting outside with wine coolers. We talk to everyone walking by & pass out cold bottles of water. Best rooms for the $$ & always upgrading property. If issue talk to Kathy. Except for winning lotto #'s, she can fix anything. Drove non stop from DFW to Inn,due to mother in laws death, during 4th of July, without reservation. Gave us one of her best rooms, early ck in (to sleep) & @ great price."WE MET KATHY & STAFF when our "old" favorite website, sent us down the street. Photo's w/ waterfall pool & great rooms that stunk, dirty green water in dishwasher with roaches. Arrived @ 6am with promised early am ck in. Office did not open until 9am when staff & owner arrived" We checked out & showed up @ Travel Lodge, greeted us with open arms. NOW we only stay here & have for more than 8 years. We consider everyone part of our family. Trips have been for the 2 of us & others including family members sometimes 2 x's a year. Karla Dickey-Robbins

Room Tip: Our favorite room front corner 1st floor w/kitchen. Rooms very quite. Room outside of elevator &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travel401, General Manager at Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Good Morning,
I thank you so much for taking the time for your review and your very kind words. We have just the best guests visiting with us and we are always so glad when they return again and again. Call me when you have your next dates set up so I can get your room ready. Take care..........
Always,
Kathy & Seaside Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Firstly, the positives. This hotel is a stone's throw from the beautiful & relaxed Clearwater Beach. The guy on reception was a lovely guy, making us feel very welcome & recommending somewhere to eat. There's a McD's across the street which was handy for coffees & there are 2 excellent restaurants (Crabby Bill's & Frenchy's) within a minutes walk from the hotel. The beds were comfy & we had a kitchenette area.

Now, the negatives. When we walked in, my family just looked at me & said "Are you sure this is our room?" The room was functional & clean, but just looked so tired & dated. There were a noisy family who seemed to be hosting a party in the room next door, spending half the night laughing & shouting on the balcony and the other half in the corridor arguing & screaming. They even mistakenly tried our door several times which freaked my kids out a little.

The location outweighed the décor of the room though & we did have an amazing weekend in Clearwater Beach. I didn't expect a palace as I knew this was a budget hotel, but when I return to Clearwater Beach, I'll pay the extra & stay somewhere a bit more modern.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Airwolf73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travel401, General Manager at Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Good Day,
Thank you so much for your review and kind words. Yes, the location is just perfect. Yes, we are a older hotel but we do take pride in our hotel. We are always doing something to upgrade our property and our rooms. I do hope you give us another try when you return to Clearwater Beach but if you are looking for a newer hotel The Hyatt is also located across from the beach. Take care
Regards,
Kathy & Seaside Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach
0.1 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
0.6 mi away
Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Beachwalk Inn
Beachwalk Inn
#46 of 98 in Clearwater
280 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel On the Beach
Quality Hotel On the Beach
#37 of 98 in Clearwater
807 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Cabana Clearwater Beach
Hotel Cabana Clearwater Beach
#22 of 98 in Clearwater
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach

Address: 401 S Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767-2508
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: $104 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Groupon, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Beach View Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Travelodge Clearwater
Travel Lodge Clearwater
Clearwater Travel Lodge
Clearwater Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing