We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room was clean and had everything we needed. Ideally...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach
Ranked #53 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    166
    105
    43
    38
See reviews for
201
168
27
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

Upon my late arrival a friendly staff member quickly checked me in and directed me to my smoke-free room. After a good nights sleep, I awoke to my clean and spacious room. they have a nice clean pool and deck area protected from the sea breezes and in the sun the whole day. i will be back. Thank you Kathy for the helpful information you gave me.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travel401, General Manager at Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Good Day,
Thank you for your review and kind words. So glad you enjoyed your visit with us. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Just call us............Take care and Happy Holidays
Regards,
Kathy & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Very nice beach hotel/motel. walking distance to many awesome places to eat and drink. We'll be going back for sure.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travel401, General Manager at Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Good Morning,
Thank you for taking the time for our review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and Beautiful Clearwater Beach. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Take care
Happy Holidays
Kathy & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Acres
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

The Hotel staff was exceptional going out of their way to make sure my group had the best experience. We tend to be loud when we all get together and the staff made every effort to allow us the space we needed to visit without effecting the other guest, although we made up a lot of the hotel. They went beyond what they needed to, even placing a sign in the lobby wishing my mom a happy birthday. was a wonderful experience. Kathy you ROCK thank you for taking extra special care of all my family.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travel401, General Manager at Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Good morning,
It was our pleasure having you and your family visit with us for your Moms Special Day...........
You have a wonderful family.............Now, when you can plan a get away call me............
Wishing you all a Very Good Holiday Season...............
Take care
Kathy & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

We chose to stay at the Travelodge at our one night visit to Clearwater Beach earlier in November and because they weren't busy, they upgraded up to a beach view for no extra cost :) First off, I want to state that the staff here were exceptionally friendly and helpful. They gave us extra towels whenever we requested them (pop by the front desk or find someone cleaning a room) and even allowed us to keep our vehicle parked there while we stayed at the beach the next day even though we had checked out (check-out is 11am).

Keeping this in mind, the hotel itself is very dated.

We got the elevator on the way up because we had a few things with us, but it was cramped (could fit like two people), and generally freaked us all out so we took the steps every other opportunity after that. I'm not sure about the rest of the hotel, but our room was old and it was noticeable. The floors had deep green carpet that looked clean, but one of my roommates had to wash her feet because they were black after walking on the carpet for a bit...The room has wallpaper (?) on the walls and the bathroom shower was tiled and resembled one which you'd find in a gym. The grout on the bottom of the shower was kind of dirty looking, and I honestly had to consider whether I should wear sandals when I got in (I think it was just from use though, the rest of the bathroom was clean). Water pressure was pretty good though. There's no fan in the bathroom, instead you have to open the window that's high up in the shower. There's also a large pot light in the bathroom on a dial for some strange reason. We never used it because it was like being under the sun as soon as it came on (light and heat wise). The metal-looking patina/finish (?) of the faucet and the drain of the sink was peeling. Some of the wallpaper in the bathroom was peeling at the edges and there were a dozen little ants moving around on the wall near the ceiling. I have no idea where they came from, but they didn't go away after the first night so I ended up having to kill them. They were pretty tiny, but I think they were ants. It was hard to tell. They didn't come back after that. Might be worth noting that a restaurant near the hotel was being fumigated while we stayed there (not sure for what though).

The beds were soft but not too bad. Sheets looked clean. We didn't use the TV, but it was a flat screen (probably the only thing new in the room unfortunately). The room also had an alarm clock, a mini fridge, a small coffeemaker and coffee, a small microwave, wall-mounted hair dryer, new-looking iron and ironing board, two chairs out on the deck, and two chairs at the small table in the room. There's a safe which they charge $1.50 for, but we never got charged. There's a mirror out in the entranceway to the room, but there weren't any plug-ins out there and the lighting was too poor to do your make-up, so you can't really use it for much.

We didn't use the pool, but we did lounge out by there on the second day when it was a bit too cool to go swimming at the beach. Not sure if it's heated or not. It's only small, but you're like 30 feet from the beach, so you probably won't use it much anyway. There are chairs and stuff out there.

The hotel provides free wifi which worked rather well, and a complimentary continental breakfast until 10am I believe, which as far as continental breakfasts go, was a little disappointing. It included toast, two types of cereal, apple and orange juice, two pre-packaged sweets (not really sure what they were, looked like some type of rolled pastry and a moon pie), oatmeal, coffee, and tea. I would have liked to have some type of fruit (apple or orange or something), or even the option of a bagel, but hey, it's continental and it's complimentary. I brought my own soy milk for the oatmeal, but there wasn't a microwave out there so the guy at the front desk was kind enough to put it in the staff microwave for me :) I could have walked back up to our room, but it was on the fourth floor and he offered haha. Like I said, the service was great.

Despite everything I've said, the only thing that really bothered me when we stayed here were the towels. We ended up having a couple towels each because we took them to the beach with us, and those included the towels provided in the room and the towels we got from the nice cleaning lady. Some of them were stained. Since they were white, the stains were quite noticeable. I don't know if maybe they need to have a chat with the people who clean their towels for them or what, but if you are reading this Travelodge owners, please please please have your staff check the towels before providing them to guests!!! It is seriously disturbing to have dirty towels. Most people will forgive as long as the towels and the bed sheets are fresh, but this grossed me out so much.

Overall, with the great view (on the ocean side), the price, the friendly staff, and the provision of breakfast, I might consider staying here again, but this hotel is in desperate need of a complete renovation.

Room Tip: Ask if they'll upgrade you to an ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MerwenPendragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travel401, General Manager at Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Good Day,
Thank you for taking the time for writing your review and your kind words .I appreciate all your comments and will share them with my team. I will also have maintenance check out all your concerns with the room. Sometimes another person will see something we didn't notice. I do hope to see you again on your next visit, just call us directly. Happy Holidays
Regards,
Kathy & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.0 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach
0.1 mi away
Beachview Hotel
Beachview Hotel
#47 of 95 in Clearwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#11 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beachwalk Inn
Beachwalk Inn
#42 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach

Property: Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach
Address: 401 South Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Beach View Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Travelodge Clearwater
Travel Lodge Clearwater
Clearwater Travel Lodge
Clearwater Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing