We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very spacious room with a fabulous view overlooking the...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach
Ranked #55 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    173
    107
    44
    41
See reviews for
210
172
27
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We have stayed at the Travelodge on multiple occasions over the last 7 or 8 years. It is a request from family members visiting us from PA to go to Clearwater, and we always stay here. The view from the balcony facing the ocean and beach is magnificent. Watching the sun set is a treat in itself! The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. It is always a pleasure to see them from year to year. The rooms are always clean. IF we need anything, the staff is there to assist. It IS an older hotel, but a clean bed, shower, fresh room and friendly atmosphere is what we look for. We were just there, and are planning another visit in the fall. It is a family friendly, affordable, great place to stay!

Room Tip: The upper floors facing the ocean provide the best view of the beach!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MandM0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travel401, General Manager at Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Good afternoon. Thank you so much for taking the time for our survey and your very kind words. When you walk into our door it is like family visiting. It is always great to see you all. Call when you are ready to make your new plans so I can get you into your room...........Take care
Regards.
Kathy & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed a 3 nights here, we were very pleased with the room, it was clean, new furniture, good bed, good mattress, good AC, the staff were friendly. it was quiet, we ate breakfast everyday there, bathroom was clean, the towels were fresh, the room was roomy, we were happy, will be back.

Room Tip: the road to the hotel was under construction on North US19 in Clear Water, FL, therefore the GPS got...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kool100vr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travel401, General Manager at Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Good Day,
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time for your review and I will forward this over to the Travelodge off US19 that you stayed at. If you ever come over to Clearwater beach, give us a call.
Take care
Kathy & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
Level 6 Contributor
314 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Great location for the beach and that is where we spent our time as well as in the pool. The pool was good too!
As for the room it was old and falling apart. It was clean. We did not spend much time there.
I would stay again for the location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank triotrois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travel401, General Manager at Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Good Day, Thank you so much for taking the time for our review and we are so glad you enjoyed your visit with us. Everyone tells us how much they are enjoying beautiful beach and how easy it is to just walk to everywhere. Pier 60 is always a lot of fun. Friday pm when the sun went down they showed the movie Dolphin Tale starring our famous Winter.It was a amazing how many people were there. Isn't it exciting to hear that they are making another movie starring Winter and introducing our sweet Hope.? Even better...all the same actors.....................Hope to see you again soon. Take care
Regards,
Kathy & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2013

this is an older hotel located on clearwater beach, the location is excellent. The hotel staff is friendly, helpful, knowledgeable. Oceanfront rooms on the upper floors have a outstanding view of the beachfront. The rooms ( and hotel ) need some updating, but was a very good value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travel401, General Manager at Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Good Afternoon, Thank you so much for taking the time for our review and your very kind words. It was our pleasure having you visit with us. Yes I agree that we need some upgrades, which will be beginning again real soon. I am hoping to get more rooms done with the new cabinets and countertops among other things. I have to just keep reminding myself that this all takes time......Hope to see you again soon. Take care
Regards,
Kathy & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.1 mi away
Beachview Hotel
Beachview Hotel
#48 of 98 in Clearwater
453 reviews
0.0 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach
0.1 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay
0.3 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 98 in Clearwater
1,247 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beachwalk Inn
Beachwalk Inn
#44 of 98 in Clearwater
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach

Property: Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach
Address: 401 S Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767-2508
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Beach View Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Travelodge Clearwater
Travel Lodge Clearwater
Clearwater Travel Lodge
Clearwater Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing