We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another wonderful time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach
Ranked #52 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Evansville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Another wonderful time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is our eleventh straight year for my wife and I to come to this hotel and beach. We just love it here. Kathy and her staff always makes us feel like its our very first time. Always friendly and helpful. We always get a room facing the beach and the sunsets are so beautiful to watch either from the balcony or the beach. Will not stay anywhere else, already made our reservations for next year. Thanks Kathy and staff for another great week.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jvnuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travel401, General Manager at Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Good Day, It is always great to see you both....Family visiting.............The two are you are very special people and we are all so glad to have met you and get to spend time every year with you both. Take care of each other.
Always
Kathy & Team
Your Travelodge Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    166
    105
    43
    38
See reviews for
199
169
27
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

My rental car was towed from the Travelodge's own parking lot. The parking pass had blown off the dashboard but was visiable in the car. We were on our way to a family wedding (with my 90 year old father) so you can imagine how disruptive it was. The whole thing was made so much worse by the attitude of the front desk staff person who instead of being helpful kept denying that the Travelodge had anything to do with the towing. However, the police confirmed that the Travelodge has a contract with the towing company. I would think that the Travelodge would make some effort to protect their guests who are legitimately parked in their lot.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Vincent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travel401, General Manager at Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Good Afternoon.
The one thing we tell all our guests when they are checking in is how important it is to always have your parking pass on the inside dashboard and visible from the outside. The tow company drives around and if they don't see a pass, they will tow the car. They do not come in to see us(we do not even know what kind of car you have) Beach parking can be a problem when people don't think twice about parking in a hotel parking and then where will our guests park??? We can only stress so much how important the pass is visible in our guests car. It is your responsibility to make sure the pass is visible when you are parked in hotel parking area. We make every effort to protect our guests who are legitimately parked here by giving them parking passes........You can walk the parking lot now and every car has a parking pass on the inside dash. So simple....................
Now, enough of that......How was the family Wedding? It was nice meeting you and your father.
Take care
Regards,
Kathy & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Not bad at all for what I thought I was getting into for a Travelodge. So close to the beach, a nice short walk to Pier 60 which was great for our family with kids. Fairy clean (we just needed the room to sleep), comfortable, elevator is a little sketchy but no big deal. Easy, quick access to different food and Pizza right down the street.

Room Tip: We had 3rd floor. Our windows were facing the pool but we had a small kitchenette. Open the door to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mimelen01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travel401, General Manager at Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Good Day, Thank you for taking the time for our review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit to Clearwater Beach. Did the children enjoy Pier 60 playground? Hope to see you againsoon. Take care
Regards,
Kathy & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

In the heart of the beach community, great location. Clean rooms w/comfy beds. Tiny bathroom & kitchen area but having the ocean right across the street we didn't care. Just make sure you rent a room on the top floor.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthPaw1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travel401, General Manager at Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Good Day,
Thank you for taking the time for our review. Yes, the view and location is great. Everything is within walking distance and if you don't feel like walking Florida Free Rides will take you anywhere on the beach(even over to the Clearwater Aquarium to see our famous dolphin Winter) just tip them whatever you feel. Hope to see you again soon. Take care
Regards,
Kathy & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

It's been another year of staying at the Travelodge, and like always, it was great, Kathy and her staff are always friendly and make you feel like your home. The balcony view is the best over looking the gulf, only problem is the time go's to fast, but will defiantly be coming back to our Home at the Travelodge.

Room Tip: room 406 is my favorite room over looking the gulf, but all of the 4th floor is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travel401, General Manager at Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Good morning, We look forward to your visit every year. Like I always say, It feels like family visiting when you walk into our door. We are very fortunate to have so many of the nicest people visit with us. Take care and we will see you next year...............Your room will be waiting for you.......
Always
Kathy & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.0 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach
0.1 mi away
Beachview Hotel
Beachview Hotel
#49 of 95 in Clearwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beachwalk Inn
Beachwalk Inn
#42 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach

Property: Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach
Address: 401 South Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Beach View Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Travelodge Clearwater
Travel Lodge Clearwater
Clearwater Travel Lodge
Clearwater Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing