We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“most room(s) have some view of the ocean!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach
Ranked #56 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Lexington, KY
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“most room(s) have some view of the ocean!”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

stayed for 3 nights in feb 2013. breakfast was good. actually our room had microwave,refrigerator and a stove. utensils/other things were clean/well maintained. we got raw materials from a publix store nearby and cooked stuff in the room itself...daily room service. best thing is that this hotel is just across from the beach. as for the ocean view, i suppose in some way all rooms have ocean view. just step out of the room or even within the room one can have a 'decent' view of the ocean from the glass window next to the air conditioner unit.. the ocean view rooms (priced a bit more) have a better/full view of the ocean anyway..

the balcony was a big plus where we were drying up our beach wear on the chairs provided.

cant think of any negatives (except that its a little bit pricey, but that's expected given its location)

did not have much interaction with staff except during checkin/checkout. cant say much there..

as for laundry, one of the neighbouring properties next door (magnuson hotel) has it and apparently it's a sister property of travelodge.

walking distance to pier 60.

Room Tip: upper floors rooms have better ocean view.most room(s) have "some" view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rsriram22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travel401, General Manager at Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Good Day......Thank you for taking the time for your review and all your kind words. Your comments will really help other guests when they arrive to Clearwater Beach for the 1st time.
Looking forward to seeing you again.
Take care
Regards,
Kathy & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    169
    105
    43
    41
See reviews for
203
172
27
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in January. The location is fantastic with the beach just across the street. The room we stayed in was large with a kitchenette on the fourth floor. The hotel is old and very dated (think décor from the early 80's) and there were some sketchy people in the area. The room door was rusted and wouldn't close properly (it would take a few tries to shut) and the bathroom light didn't always work (had to fiddle with it to turn on). There were a lot of little things (iron burn mark in the carpet, broken window screen, dirty floors, etc.). Understandably, it is a Travelodge but the hotel might want to think about investing some money into some small updates. Also, on the first night, someone at the hotel across the street was blasting music (Cyndi Lauper cd) late at night which made it impossible to sleep. Not the fault of the hotel but still, it was annoying.
On a positive note, it was nice to have a complimentary breakfast in the morning (muffins, toast, etc.) and the front desk staff were friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrtsadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travel401, General Manager at Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Good Day,
Thank you for taking the time for a review. Yes, our hotel is old but we are always working on upgrading what we can. We are almost finish installing new windows in one building and we are replacing cabinets and countertops ( it does take time to get all the rooms done). I am not sure what you mean by 80's decor- we have new beds and all new bedding. (no more bedspreads) I wish you spoke with me about these concerns, I would have showed you what we have done and plan on doing. I do hope to see you again on your next visit to Clearwater Beach.
Did you hear that Clearwater Beach was voted Best Beach by USA Today...........
Take care
Regards,
Kathy & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Upon check in I was greeted by an agitated woman who was rude. That is my only "complaint", upon checkout there was a young female who was extremely nice and helpful. Having been to Clearwater Beach numerous times, there are few moderately priced hotels. We decided to try this hotel. I was pleasantly surprised, granted the elevator could only fit myself and my girlfriend and our bags. The room itself was a little outdated but I enjoyed it, everything was clean and neat. The little kitchenette was nice, since we only stayed one night we didn't put it to use. Great location, right off the beach and next to restaurants. Ice cold A/C, hot water, beds were clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Only the side of the hotel facing the main street has a beach view, not sure if they had any King b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travel401, General Manager at Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time for our review and your kind words. I will be looking into who checked you in and we will be having a long talk. Hope to see you again soon. Take care....
Regards,
Kathy & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

If you want an inexpensive place to stay that has a top rated beach across the street with a paved walking path then this is the place for you. The front desk staff are so friendly and will share a wealth of information with you. Watching the sunsets and New Years Eve fireworks from our balcony was worth every penny. The rooms have a two burner stove, mini-fridge and cooking and eating utensils so you can save money by eating in. If you prefer to eat out there are many restaurants near by including a McDonalds, Frenchy's. & Crabby's. If you walk a few blocks there is a Dunkin Donuts, IHOP, Quiznos, Subway and several other choices. We didn't have a rental car and just walked or used the convenient shuttle for around $9 for a daily pass. If you need a CVS or a Walgreens, they are within walking distance. The rooms are decorated in a tropical motif. I will try to include a picture. Our room had two queen beds. One was ok but the other one was very soft. This could be an area to update. The bathroom had good water pressure and amenities to use.The rooms are spacious and a bit dated but for the price it didn't matter because we weren't in our rooms very often. We loved the balcony because it had cement walls and set back a bit so it kept the wind away. Unfortunately we had people below us that decided to smoke on their balcony. I'm not sure if that was allowed. We didn't ask. No pets or smoking are allowed in the rooms which was great for me due to allergies. The swimming pool area was clean and we saw no birds in it. They were having issues with the heater but their sister property next door allowed us to use their pool. We were also able to use their laundry facilities if needed. They offered a small continental breakfast of cereal and packed bakery items but I'm a fan of McDonalds breakfast and it's just a 1/4 block away. We also opted to have fresh fruit in out room. If you want to get groceries you can purchase them at Surf Style which is just on the next block. We got eggs, bacon, and bread there and made food in our room. They also have clothing items and souvenirs. Close to their front entrance you can rent bicycles for yourself or up to 6 people and ride them on a path by the beach. Behind that building you can reserve excursions for dolphin watching, fishing and sunset sails. We also had an enjoyable long walk on a paved path to the Clearwater Marine Aquarium and saw Winter the Dolphin. I'm guessing it was about a mile but a beautiful walk and trail that goes over the causeway. We also enjoyed walking on Pier 60 which was only a block away. They have craft artisans with the goods to sell. In the evening, they set up a big TV screen and had outdoor movies. You could bring a blanket and sit on the grass. Our daughter also liked the mime that was performing. She thought he was real. Overall this is a good central location to spend your vacation. Oh, the elevator does work. It is small but It's an adventure on its own.

Room Tip: Request a Gulf View room on the upper floor to watch the beautiful sunsets, sailboats and people on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Idano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travel401, General Manager at Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
WOW......Thank you so much for your review and all your kind words. I am so glad you enjoyed your visit with us and enjoyed our Beautiful Beach and all our local business. Your review will be very helpful to our future guests. Thank you again for taking the time to tell others about your stay with us and giving them a lot of information of things to do during their visit to Clearwater Beach. Hope to see you again soon. Take care..........
Regards,
Kathy & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.0 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Hotel
0.1 mi away
Beachview Hotel
Beachview Hotel
#47 of 98 in Clearwater
442 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#13 of 98 in Clearwater
1,214 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beachwalk Inn
Beachwalk Inn
#43 of 98 in Clearwater
270 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel On the Beach
Quality Hotel On the Beach
#34 of 98 in Clearwater
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach

Property: Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach
Address: 401 S Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767-2508
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Beach View Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Travelodge Clearwater
Travel Lodge Clearwater
Clearwater Travel Lodge
Clearwater Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing