We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Weekend before July 4th” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater
Ranked #25 of 94 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Weekend before July 4th”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is my 4th visit to this Hotel and I was not let down. Public areas are comfy, Breakfast is plentiful and varied for a free buffet. My room was clean and bed was comfortible. Four types of pillows on the bed, very cool. My only let down was the lack of a small fridge in this room. Last year I had one. Agood value for the bucks.....Jay

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISGM, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Jay S,
Thank you very much for your time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your kind words and your loyalty to Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater. We would like to apologize for not having the fridge available at this time.
All of our suites come with mini-fridge and microwave however, fridge for a standard room can be delivered upon request.
Thank you again for your comments.

Best Regards,
Jan Stanek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    140
    41
    16
    6
See reviews for
125
113
12
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

My stay was very pleasant. The staff was friendly, courteous and efficient. The room was clean and well mantained. The location was very convenient, close to highways and far from traffic jams. The pool and green areas are clean and well maintained as well. I'm planning to stay again by Labor Day Weekend and I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is considering to visit Clearwater and vicinity! :-)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edgardovn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISGM, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Edgardovn,

Thank you very much for your excellent review of our hotel and of our staff on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to hear you had enjoyed your stay and we will look forward to see you again during Labor Day Weekend!
Best Regards,

Jan Stanek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
136 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Location is convenient both to the beach and to the other end of the causeway. Breakfast was typical Fairfield and the rooms are consistent with what you have come to expect from this chain. We stayed here for one night instead of staying at the Best Western for a meeting. The crowd at the Best Western due to Hogan's can make that place a little noisy. Enjoyed the quiet at the Fairfield.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DGStravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISGM, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for the kind review. Our hotel is in a great spot, close to the beach and neighboring city's but not to far from some great small towns and lots of great shopping!

It is my pleasure,
Melissa Velazquez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

clean, very large room, quiet, we were on 4th floor, did not hear traffic noise, would recommend. close to the beaches but not on top of them, ideal for Ruth Eckerd hall events, there is also an equipt gym and pool, with complimentary breakfast, although we did not try this

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheeriopippip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISGM, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for the accolades! On behalf of myself and the staff we appreciate the kind words and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

It is my pleasure,
Melissa Velazquez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

when booked hotel called them to see if king room had fridge, front desk said yes all of them does. get to room NO fridge. argued with front desk for one, 30 mins later got one. fridge was junk, didnt cool and leaked water.also made noises. the a/c banged and made loud noises when it came on and off. the bathroom had nowhere to hang towels and had no exhaust fan. the wesite says has an onsite laundry room. its literally ONE washer and ONE dryer for a five floor hotel! the breakfast serves frozen muffins and donuts for breakfast. the traffic is loud, its right on the strip where apparently motorcycles race up and down all day and all night all week long! the last day we were there we were woken at 4am by two drunk guys and three cop cars outside aruging, and i was on the third floor! i highly recommend never booking this hotel! it was a nightmare. the pictures do not match what you get.

Room Tip: dont book any rooms here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vixen2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISGM, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
I would first like to thank you for responding to trip advisor, it is thru honest open communication that we learn about our guest needs and strive as a team to find new ways to improve on all of our services in order to achieve a better guest experience. I would also like to apologize for the unfortunate events which took place during your stay here with us. We are currently undergoing various changes in many of our departments and have recently welcomed some new friendly faces to our staff, while change is always good we do understand that it takes some time to get adjusted to a new environment. I am sorry that you were told that all of our rooms have refrigerator's, unfortunately only the Executive King Suites and the Spa King Suites have refrigerator's in them, the rest of the rooms do not, but we do carry a limited amount to offer guests who need one in their room. We are looking forward to addressing this and making the guest laundry a little bigger when we proceed with our upcoming renovations that we will be undergoing in the next couple of years. We are also testing out some new items in our breakfast like fresh donuts from the local bakery and some healthy choses such as turkey sausage and Greek yogurt along with some of our southern favorites like the sausage and gravy biscuits. On behalf of myself and the staff we wish you an awesome summer and hope that you consider us again in the future after our renovation's are complete.

It is my pleasure,
Melissa Velazquez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
98 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this location for 3 nights in mid June 2013. The front desk staff is very friendly. We tried to check in a couple hours early but our room was not yet available, though we were given our rooms keys to come back later. The lobby was bright, clean and comfortable feeling.

The room was big, looked like it could fit 2 king beds instead of one. The room felt empty it was so big, one king bed, a small chair and ottoman, a desk and a TV Stand. The bathroom could have been more clean, the tub looked a bit dirty. The bed was a 7/10 for comfort. There was a top and bottom sheet as well as a very thin blanket on the bed, no duvet covers or comforters here.

Once the breakfast is gone, it's gone; make sure you get up early. The first morning we slept in and went downstairs at 9:45 (15 min before breakfast was over) and were told they could not refill the waffles because it was too late. We were not the only ones just arriving and the dining area was pretty full.

We were too busy at the Clearwater Beach to check out the pool/hot tub or gym.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISGM, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express your comments. I am glad that you were able to stay at our hotel, but would like to apologize for any inconveniences that you had during your stay. We will be undergoing renovations in the upcoming 2 years and are looking forward to a new fresh look and feel to the hotel. While we do not have duvets in our rooms we do provide comforters and extra blankets upon request. We try to let the guest choose if they would like feather down linens in there room in case they are sensitive to feathers. We try our best to accommodate all of our guests needs but there are times that, due to the high volume of occupancy, that we may not be able to get to every guest but it is thru trial and tribulation that we learn new ways to improve our services during high occupancy. Again thank you for your response and hopefully you will visit us again perhaps after our renovations!

It is my pleasure,
Melissa Velazquez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

My family and I stayed here for 3 nights while we were in Florida, to finish off a hectic 2 weeks in Orlando! We were very impressed with this hotel, the staff were very friendly and helpful, and allowed us to check in 3 hours earlier as our rooms were already ready. The rooms were spacious and bright and very clean. The real bonuses were the free wifi and ice machines on each floor which allowed us to keep drinks cool in the ice bucket provided in the room. The breakfast was also very nice, a little basic but still provided a couple of hot options each day, as well as cereals, fruit, toast and waffles etc.It was a bit of a drive to the beach - approx 15 mins, but well worth it as they were gorgeous! The only problem I found was that it was a bit noisy at night as the hotel is next to a main road, but other than that I would definitely recommend it, and will definitely stay here again if I get the chance!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NikkiLou22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISGM, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you very much for the rave review! Clearwater is a great place to come and unwind after an exciting visit to Orlando. Pinellas County has some of the most awesome beach
community's & coastlines which makes for the perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle of Downtown Disney. I am pleased to hear that we were also able to provide you with an early check in. While we can't always guarantee this option it is always nice to hear that our guest were able to get early accommodations when available. Bravo to our wonderful housekeeping department for making this possible. On behalf of myself and the staff we hope that you are having a wonderful summer and look forward to having you back to our hotel for another great visit!

It is my pleasure,
Melissa Velazquez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#23 of 94 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
5.1 mi away
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
5.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater
Address: 3070 Gulf To Bay Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33759-4309
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#24 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#25 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Clearwater Bayside Hotel Clearwater
Fairfield Inn Clearwater
Fairfield Clearwater
Clearwater Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing