We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$181
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Quality Hotel Clearwater Beach Resort(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
$158
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$289
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
$159
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$199
$159
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sandpearl Resort(Clearwater)
$364
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveler rating
177
174
50
18
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
174
50
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsruth eckerd hallcourtney campbell causewayfront deskgulf to bayroom was cleanyogurtroad noisethe breakfast areasuper targetwaffle makertampa international airportmake your own wafflescomplimentary breakfastwould stay here againminute drivephillies spring trainingbreakfast staff
Filter
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 427 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Good experience, bed and room is clean and modern. Check in check out was super smooth, free wifi and the standard decent breakfast. Staff was very professional and helpful. Location is fine if you have a car, lots of choices within a few miles. Would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Cursive9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISGM, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Thank you for the great review! Yes we are in a great location, just minutes away from downtown Tampa, St. Pete and of course Clearwater Beach. There are also some local treasures to explore like Downtown Dunedin and Safety Harbor that have great local eatery's for all the foodies out there. Also there is nothing like a sunset drive along our beautiful Gulf Beaches from Sand Key Beach all the way to John's Pass. We are glad to hear that you had good time visiting Clearwater and look forward to having you back again in the future.

It is my pleasure,
Melissa Velazquez
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Staff was corteous. Clean Room and in very good shape. Breakfast was very good. I will stay there frequently as I go to Business meetings very close to it. I had stayed in the Holiday Inn express before that and its was a totally diferent experience. You can tell the management of this hotel knows what they are doing.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MAGGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISGM, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Thank you for the high accolades!! Our staff works very hard to maintain the Marriott Standard in all that we do and it is with that in mind that we are able to provide you with the best service possible. Again thank you and we look forward to hopefully having you back in the future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Everything about this hotel was pleasing from check-in to check-out. Seemed more like a 3 star property at least, than a 2.5. Wasn't expecting much for the low price but was very happy. I book hotels very often - this was one of the better deals ever...
Everything was great but if I HAD to pick something bad about this hotel, if I had to pick something, personally I'd prefer to have some healthier, lower-carb choices at the free breakfast. But options close by; we found a "Village Inn" restaurant just up the street & loved their many breakfast options...

In summary, The hotel was better than expected, especially for the price. Friendly, helpful staff welcomed us with fresh cookies and cold bottled water. The room and common areas were clean, spacious and attractive. Did not get to use the small outdoor pool nor the gym but others looked happy while doing so. The location is convenient to the highway and some local attractions. Our stay was for a conference on Clearwater Beach. Hotel prices beachside started at $100 over what we paid and the commute wasn't bad at all, except for a bit of traffic in the usual spots. Hotel is close to many shops and restaurants if you're in need of either. If you are going beachside, I'd like to recommend "Crabby's" Restaurant. We thought this was an offshoot of Crabby Bill's, but no. Don't let that stop you, the food was delicious and very reasonable. Entrees were large and very flavorful. Well done, Clearwater!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jodyzuza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISGM, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Thank you so very much for the awesome review! Myself and the staff would like you to know that it was our pleasure to serve you while you were visiting our Beautiful Gulf Beaches & we look forward to being part of your Florida Destination plans in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This hotel is located in a business area so dont expect too much around here. The hotel was a good value for me, purchased on Priceline. The rooms were large in comparison with most chains, bathroom nice sized. Beds were very comfortable, although i would have preferred firmer pillows. Tv is on the small size for the size of the room. Grounds and hotel are very well kept, and the exercise room was very nicely equipped with eliptical, treadmill, free weights, etc. The breakfast was a step above continental, plenty of options. The staff at front desk and breakfast were very friendly and accomodating. Overall a good value in my opinion

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruce h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISGM, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thank you for all of your nice comments. Myself and the staff work hard at providing the best service that we can possibly give, at all times and your words are greatly appreciated by all of us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed here on my last night in town for it's convenience but good price in relation to Clearwater Beach and the airport.
When I checked in, the front desk staff person (wish I could remember her name!) was fabulous. Pleasant small talk and upgraded me just because they had available rooms. I've never even been offered that option, so it was a nice surprise.
Rooms are dated, but the set up of the "suite" was nice. Shower pressure was interesting...not sure the best way to describe it. Room was clean and bed was comfortable.
My only complaint is that the hotel is near impossible to see from the road, so it's hard to get into.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsH1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISGM, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thank you so very much for the kind words, It is always a pleasure to give our guests a complementary upgrade whenever possible. I am really glad to hear that you had a good time at our property and for future reference we are currently adding extra lighting to our exterior for better visibility from Gulf to Bay Blvd. Hope to have you back next time you are in town and have a great summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews