We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Overnighter”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater
Ranked #22 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Greytown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Great Overnighter”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We booked the Fairfield Inn at the last minute and got a great discounted price. We were warmly greeted on arrival and enjoyed the cookies at reception.
Our second floor room was very clean and comfortable, with a king sized bed and plenty of space for suitcases.
The bathroom was spacious and well appointed.
Breakfast was included, although we had made arrangements to eat elsewhere.
There was a small amount of road noise, but only noticeable while we were awake - it didn't disturb our sleep at all. Great value and I'd certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tawachick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISGM, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, We promise to keep the cookies warm for your next visit and it was all of our pleasure to serve you during you stay here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    157
    43
    16
    6
See reviews for
134
127
14
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marathon, FL
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We recently stayed here during Christmas to visit family and found it to be a clean, well kept hotel with friendly staff. Breakfast was good and the breakfast staff was outgoing and friendly. All in all a great place to be when away from home.

Room Tip: even though there wasn't a whole lot of road noise.. the backside of the hotel from the front en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeysCaptBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISGM, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you very much for the great response, I am happy to hear that you had such a good time here at our hotel. We all look forward to having you come back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alachua, FL
Level Contributor
138 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I work for a company in Clearwater and spend a great deal of time in the office. When I am working at the office, I stay in a local hotel. Over the past five years or so, I have stayed at five different hotels. Fairfield Inn & Suites is my latest - and favorite thus far.

It is refreshing to see all of the four and five-star reviews. They are well-deserved. I have not interfaced much yet with the hotel personnel but I have dealt with their Director of Sales and she is a wonderful person. And the gentleman that checked me in was friendly and efficient. They run a classy operation here.

I had to check out the two negative reviews: One was complete bunk - wouldn't honor a discount coupon. In January? McFly? The other one alleging disgusting bed linens - I just find that hard to believe. This place is immaculate. My bet is that it is a chronic complainer looking for a free night's lodging.

My room was large, clean, quiet, comfortable, and fresh-smelling. In my book, that's all there is. Well, good coffee is kind of important, too. And theirs is. So there.

The location is fantastic, also. Although I do not fly out of Tampa very often, this hotel is a short, scenic drive from Tampa International. It's a bit of a haul to the beach if that's your thing (it isn't mine). But for a place on the beach, you're going to need to have your money gun fully-loaded and ready to fire. There isn't much in the way of good places to eat right at the hotel. But a mile or so west on Hwy 60 you have just about anything your tummy could want.

I can tell you this: I'm coming back. Next week, as a matter of fact.

Kudos to the staff and management of the Fairfield Inn & Suites!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SharpestJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISGM, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoy your stay with us so much. It is always a pleasure to serve our guest and all of the staff looks forward to having your safe return. I will surely pass on the kind words to all. Thank you again and see you soon!

Melissa Velazquez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

This is a very lovely Fairfield Inn (Clearwater Bayside), bigger and better than some I have stayed in. To begin with, the lanscaping makes for a very nice entry. The hotel has a nice interior entry as well, and staff are helpful and courteous. Our room was just fine, and given it was not a weekend, things were very calm and quiet. No ruckus. Slept well.

The breakfast bar is very nice, even with several warm choices, including eggs.

The hotel is on a major street, but set back a little. There are several restaurants and some shopping areas close by. It is about 6-7 miles to the beach, I would estimat,e but did not actually check it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JCCCLC86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISGM, Public Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank for the great response we truly appreciate all that you had to say about our hotel. We are glad that you not only enjoyed your stay here with us but also the local area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed at the Fairfield Inn Clearwater this past weekend for a concert and had an excellent experience.
The hotel is in a great location, close to area attractions and restaurants. The hotel has also been very well maintained with nice grounds and an outdoor pool.
The staff of the Fairfield were always kind, polite, and attentive. The people working the front desk were also great in helping us find our way around and out of town.
Our room was very nice and had clearly been remodeled recently. Very clean and the beds were super comfy. This hotel also has very nice decor, that keeps the rooms feeling light and bright (no heavy drapes, borders, or dark wall colors). The bathroom was also spotlessly clean and a good size. Also an amazing feature of this hotel is the sound proofing. Not only could we not tell that there was anyone else in the surrounding rooms, but you could not even hear someone in the bathroom. I noticed some reviews mentioned issues with the A/C unit; however we did not have any trouble with the one in our room.
Breakfast the next morning was great with lots of options, including biscuits and creamed chipped beef. If and when we do come back to the Tampa/Clearwater area, this hotel will definitely be our first choice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tyler T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISGM, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
We here at Fairfield Inn would like to thank you for your pleasant response and are glad that you had a wonderful time at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
171 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Traveled to attend our Grandsons birthday last weekend and enjoyed our stay at the Fairfield Inn. As always before I post a review I read the previous reviews, especially the negative ones to see if there may be something I may have missed. I do agree that this is an older facility but it is pretty well maintained and the housekeeping is very good. Having stayed at this Fairfield quite a few times I have found on one or two occasions the Front Desk Staff is not too attentive upon check in, last time the clerk was on the phone (not a business call), and took a little time checking us in. Not a big problem though as the individual was pleasent enough. One negative aspect I will agree with though is the quality of the free breakfast. I, along with the other guests that were staying at the same time do not care for sausage gravey and biscuits as it didn't appear that anyone was trying them. I am a member of the Marriotts Reward Program and as such I have stayed a numerous Marriotts and cannot remember any of the other facilities that serve biscuits and gravey. Stick with the scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage. All in all a pretty good stay.

Room Tip: Unless you need two beds go with the King room and get a rollaway if needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISGM, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
I would like to thank you for all of your postive input. It is important to us to keep the lines of communication open so that we can make the nessaray improvements that will hopefully bring you back for another visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bergen, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

The hotel is fine, flat screen tv, good channel selection, and rooms were clean. It's not the most updated hotel, but everything was okay. The breakfast selection was pretty good in the mornings. I think I'd prefer a Holiday Inn but they're deff comparable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISGM, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
I would like to thank you for the postive remarks on our hotel location and we look forward to having you come back and stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
7.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Tampa Clearwater Beach
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 98 in Clearwater
359 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
5.1 mi away
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater
Address: 3070 Gulf To Bay Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33759-4309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#24 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#25 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater is conveniently located near Clearwater Beach, Tampa International Airport and Saint Petersburg-Clearwater International Airport. Free breakfast and Wi-Fi is provided with every stay. All rooms feature a mini fridge. Upgrade to a suite for a microwave. Guests enjoy the outdoor heated pool/whirlpool and state-of-the-art fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Clearwater Bayside Hotel Clearwater
Fairfield Inn Clearwater
Fairfield Clearwater
Clearwater Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing