We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly staff, clean rooms, would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater
Ranked #28 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Overall this place is great. I got an excellent deal on the room through Otel.com, and we got a room with two queen beds for 4 nights. This is not the fanciest of hotels, compared to the Georgia Hotel & Conf. Center we just came from but that one was paid for by my company and this one was on me. I look for hotels that are basic enough (and cheap enough to get by) but they must be clean, and friendly staff doesn't hurt.

The pool is not huge but very lovely, and there's a hot tub too. Landscaping around it is nice.

The only bummer was that my bf was trying to hook up his xbox to the tv, which was controlled by some kind of box that overrides everything, so it wasn't working. But they've gone out of their way to try to help us make it work. Also we both needed to use wi-fi a lot, and it's kinda slow (1Mbps), but it reaches out to the pool area area.

Breakfast wasn't sensational, but edible with lots of options. No fridge in the rooms though so you can't really bring your own (cold) stuff.

Location is a bit tricky to get to (right next to the causeway) but I think overall this is a hotel I'd come back to if I got a good deal again!

Two thumbs up to all the staff at this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kendall T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2012

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations at our property as well as the level of staff service provided. We hope that your travels bring you back to the area and you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

309 - 315 of 401 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2011

We needed a hotel that was close to Clearwater Christian College and this one fit the bill. It is situated right on Gulf to Bay Boulevard that runs right out to Tampa Bay. And the best thing.. it was only five minutes from the college that our daughter is attending. We will definitely be using this for all our visits!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jenkins585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2011

Thank you so much for your nice review! We look forward to you returning to see us again when you return to visit your daughter at college. And thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We chose this hotel off of other trip advisor reviews and were really happy. Clean spacious room, right on beach. Great bar on site overlooking beach. Bar was popular with locals, Phillies fans, and spring breakers alike. IHOP is right there. Free coffee too!
We'll be back!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank newlyweds223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2011

Thank so much for your review! It is nice to see that when our guests leave they are happy with their stay. Please visit us again when your in the Clearwater area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

This hotel is typical of its type, with large, clean rooms, comfortable beds and nice towels. The continental breakfast includes the usual fare. I chose this hotel because of its central location to theatre, beach, airport and highways and was not disappointed. I also checked the bedbug registry and this hotel is NOT on it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hijinx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2011

Thank you so much for taking your time to write such a nice review for our property. I extended your compliments to our breakfast as well as housekeeping department, again thank you so much for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Very well maintained, clean, stylish, professional - no hassles... perfectly pleasant stay.. my wife and I were there for a weekend getaway - visiting Honeymoon island and Caladesi Island... this hotel gave us no reason to complain about anything... it felt great to stay at a lovely hotel like this!

Room Tip: Room with Kingsize bed is great, got lots of extra space, which feels great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank saurav2kx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2011

I was delighted to read your review this morning. Thank you so much for your feedback on our property. Our staff works hard to keep the building well maintained and clean for our guests. Again thank you for your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

In my opinion, one of the best things this hotel has going for it is the location. This hotel is right between the airport and the beach (about 10 miles in either direction) and it is a straight shot either way. In addition, there are several restaurants nearby or you can grab some drive-through and take it to the beach area just up the road.

The staff here is very friendly, always say "hello", and very helpful. The breakfast is the typical free hotel breakfast but it is always well stocked and the coffee is good.

I would stay here again and recommend it if you don't have to be "right on the beach".

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cavanburen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. Our staff works hard to ensure all of our guests are happy with their stay. I look forward to passing along your kind comments about our friendly staff and good breakfast. We hope to see you again when you travel back to Clearwater.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay. Very impressed for the price. VERY GOOD free breakfast selection.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T2Muser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFISGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2011

Thank you so much for your kind comments of our property. We are glad that we provided you with the satisfaction you deserve at the right price! We hope to see you again when your back in Clearwater!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
7.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Clearwater Beach
4.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater
5.1 mi away
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater

Address: 3070 Gulf To Bay Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33759-4309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#24 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#25 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: $99 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater is conveniently located near Clearwater Beach, Tampa International Airport and Saint Petersburg-Clearwater International Airport. Free breakfast and Wi-Fi is provided with every stay. All rooms feature a mini fridge. Upgrade to a suite for a microwave. Guests enjoy the outdoor heated pool/whirlpool and state-of-the-art fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Clearwater Bayside Hotel Clearwater
Fairfield Inn Clearwater
Fairfield Clearwater
Clearwater Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing