We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch”

Chopsticks Super Buffet
Ranked #302 of 690 Restaurants in Clearwater
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
295 reviews
264 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We went to Chopsticks today for lunch with some family. The place looks clean and well lit. The buffet tables were all full and all the food was hot. The sushi was plentiful and they have a very nice assortment. The hot dishes are standard Chinese and were all very good. The desserts were plentiful and they have real ice cream. The waitresses were attentive and friendly. All in all....We were quite happy and will return when in the Clearwater area again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jjk1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    54
    33
    12
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Horrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

Don't go to this restaurant! The owners were arrested for human trafficking. They paid there employees extremely below minimum wage. Will you really support the abuse of another human being just to have a plate of food?

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jjlopera2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Like the Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

1st visit Dec 6 , 2013 with my mom. Its in a strip mall around stores that i'd shop in boefore or after eating. The service was great and freiendly. More sushi than i care and other american dishes then I care for. very Clean. I wouldnt make it my regualr spot but i'd go back when im in the area.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chicagotravelqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clearwater
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“good price, lots of options and sushi!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

I've never been to a buffet that has sushi so I was skeptical at first... for 7.99 all you can eat including sushi... It was actually really, really good sushi. That's mostly what ate. I usually pay more than 7.99 per roll at a high end sushi place, so to pay that for all you can eat, awesome. there was a huge variety and I probably tasted most of them. The actual buffet food was average, the chinese chicken options were disappointing, very chewy and crispy, not much actual chicken in there. But the sushi outweighed the rest of the food, and was worth it to go if you live sushi. Our waitress was attentive and cleared our table as needed. We will be back next time we crave chinese and more importantly, sushi!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stephijoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
168 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Clean, Friendly, and Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

It is one of the cleanest Chinese Buffets I have ever gone to. That is the first thing that I noticed the first time I went. The food is excellent from what is on the buffets, to the sushi, and hibachi grill. In all the times I have gone there my drink has never fallen below half full without some one asking if I need a refill. The atmosphere is nice, and I have never felt too crowded. The parking is the only negative, but that is due to the plaza it is in.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chopsticks Super Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Chopsticks Super Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing