We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great time!”

StarLite Majesty Dining Cruises
Book In Advance
More Info
$53.49*
and up
Clearwater Dinner and Dance Cruise
More Info
$34.68*
and up
Calypso Queen Tropical Party Buffet Cruise
More Info
$16.98*
and up
2 Hour Lunchtime Sightseeing Cruise
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Enjoy lunch and dinner dance cruises that offer the best waterfront views of coastal Florida, and a tantalizing selection of entrees from a full menu. Enjoy gorgeous views while cruising aboard the StarLite Sapphire in the St. Petersburg Beach area or the StarLite Majesty Dining Yacht in Clearwater Beach.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator, Wheelchair access
Portage, Indiana, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Had a great time!”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Went on a dinner cruise. The boat was beautiful. The staff was great and so was the food. The scenery was great, and was interesting.

Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    116
    49
    25
    28
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice Views, Mediocre Food”
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

The cruise was touted as a sunset cruise; however, the sun had set BEFORE we set sail. The night was very dark, so other than city lights & bridges- there was no real views to be seen. The staff was nice, band acceptable, but the food was just so-so. The fish was described as fresh catch, but we couldn't tell beneath the panco breadding. Glasses of wine varried between us by as much as an inch in volume???
Overall, I would pass. Lesson learned.

Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa Marie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What a disaster!”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

It was my birthday and we decided to take a cruise on the Starlite which comes with an afternoon lunch. The day was beautiful and the ship itself was beautiful and that is where it ends. From the moment we sat down to the time we left, everything that could go wrong, did. We started out with a server know simply as Jay---Jay could not function---he took our order, then forgot he took our order, then he forgot our appetizer and the list goes on and on. Numerous requests to fill water glasses, tea glasses, and to replace the bread all went unanswered. Well, at first, we thought the problems only existed with the server, THEN THE FOOD CAME! We know what mediocre food tastes like---it's the food that you get when you go to one of the dinner shows in Orlando----this was much worse. The only satisfying thing was there was not a lot of it. Then it was time for dessert, we figured how much worse could it get---we ordered the only thing they were serving----cheesecake. Originally Jay told us it would be $7.50 so we thought it would be enough for us to share---ha! ha! The actual price reflected on our bill was $4.00 and there was enough for us to each have one bite. Our entertainment on board was a singer---she did a good job and we checked out the remaining parts of the ship. All is well and then the bill arrives from Jay----the bill is $602.25 instead of $62.25---You can imagine what is going through my head but it's best not to. He apologized but at this point, we were over it. The next day we got up early, checked our accounts and sure enough, the $602.25 had been deducted out but had not been replaced yet. A call to Starlite and we were told they would call our bank and have them refund our money in the account. If there was only one of the problems above, we would have given it a better rating but the combination of all of these is what gave it the low score. We were on the Starlite Sapphire and just improving their food would be a welcome start but to get a better rating, they had better concentrate on such things as "good service" and good service starts with "good servers"!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank pard3734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good for one time only but not worth the price”
Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

the boat was shoddy but didnt bother me . and the view was decent at sunset the only thing needs to be fixed is maybe the food which was horrible for the price u pay per person either lower price or get better food quality

Helpful?
2 Thank Carlosdossantos85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarLiteFlorida, Guest Relations Manager at StarLite Majesty Dining Cruises, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
We're very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your evening. Did you have the opportunity to speak with your server that evening regarding the food? We strive for great service and a quality experience and appreciate the opportunity to "make things right". If you would like to discuss this with a staff member, please email us - info@starlitecruises.com Attn: GM Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Long weekend inClearwater w two friends...looked for a cruise type w lunch so we could get some sightseeing in our trip. Saw this and booked it w some hesitation since many of these type trips are overpriced and the food is no-hum. Had nice table with nice view do the water and there was two singers to entertain. They were ok but they truly tried hard so we appreciated that. The service was good. Lunch is a la carte...no included alcoholic drinks as with some of the other cruises. That was fine since we weren't looking for a booze cruise. We each had appetizer and entree and all were delicious! We also had a nice bottle of wine. Our waiter was excellent and personable. The crowd was over 60 but there were a few tables of people near our ages. After lunch we headed to the top deck for pictures and we were not disappointed! The views of the water and area were fantastic! You get a nice narrated tour of the area and a good background story. The timeframe was about 2.5 hours...perfect to see Clearwater Beach and get in a meal too. I so think its a good tourist thing to do but you'll probably only want to do it once, even if you frequent the area. Overall, great food, good service and wonderful views!

Helpful?
1 Thank 2bemullins5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed StarLite Majesty Dining Cruises also viewed

 

Been to StarLite Majesty Dining Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing