We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grand Pricks”

Tampa Bay Grand Prix
Ranked #4 of 15 Fun & Games in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tampa Bay Grand Prix is a unique indoor go karting facility with two locations in the Tampa Bay area. Locations are in Sabal Park in Tampa and the Ulmerton area in Clearwater/St Petersburg. Come and race with our electric Italian pro-karts that reach speeds of up to 50 mph! Our tracks are designed for speed and challenge. The Tampa location has two tracks with two completely different layouts. Compete against friends, family, and other racing enthusiasts. Our facilities use the latest and safest equipment and technology. As every race ends, you will have your own personal race results. Even as you are racing, you will be able to view your lap times from a projector screen located right on the track. Tampa Bay Grand Prix welcomes walk-in racers 7 days a week, and we also take reservations for corporate events, birthdays, and private parties. We have private rooms available for your special event. Enjoy our comfortable lounge area equipped with flat-screens for your viewing pleasure, and free Wi-Fi.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
230 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Grand Pricks”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Other than my experience with the cashier, it was really good. My wife, son and I went to take advantage of the lunch time special and arrived at 1:50. By the time I registered the 3 of us on their computer, it was just before 2. I left my wallet and my wife paid for the more expensive race, so I returned to the cashier and asked the lunch special just after 2. So told me she could not give me the lunch time rate because her computers locked her out after a certain time. Well, I'm no idiot and know that someone had to have administrative privileges to make changes. She is really bad for business and because of her, I'm never going back to that location. The guys running the track were much better and the racing was great.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank psharpton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany A, Manager at Tampa Bay Grand Prix, responded to this review, July 24, 2015
Thank you for your feedback. Since this review was placed, we have made many changes and improvements at Tampa Bay Grand Prix. There is always a manager present to ensure that everyone receives the best customer possible. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the racing, and we hope that you choose to come back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    35
    15
    12
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A little misleading on pricing”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Being from out of town, we didn't have coupons or groupons. We did the buy two/get one free, which was apparently per person... But my husband drove once, and both sons drove twice each.... So what the heck was that buy two get one free discount referring to??

Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany A, Manager at Tampa Bay Grand Prix, responded to this review, July 24, 2015
Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for this misunderstanding. The buy two get one free is per person. We do make sure that all of our advertising and price sheets state that all prices are per person to avoid any confusion. A normal race is $16, so in this offer if you buy two races for $32, we give the third race for free. These races do not have to be used in the same day, so race credits can be saved on the customer's account and used any time at either of our two facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nothing to write home about”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I felt like the staff was disinterested in our visit. They didn't go out of their way to make it fun or get anyone pumped up as it was obvious that it was just a job to them. No one was fun at all. You drive around chasing each other and that part is absolutely fun but we probably won't go again because it just felt like no one cared if we were there or not.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank newyorkboundNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany A, Manager at Tampa Bay Grand Prix, responded to this review, July 24, 2015
Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize that you felt you did not receive excellent customer service on your visit. We will certainly use this information to help improve our business. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the racing, and hope that you choose to come back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
“Great fun and reasonably priced”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

This place is run great. The races get off without hesitation and the racing is fantastic. The group that runs the races are well organized and handle any crash situation quickly and efficiently. A very enjoyable couple of hours.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paulo719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fun for your family!!”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

These cars are fast! It's not cheap, 14 laps for $16.00 or 3 sets of 14 laps for $39.00, but it was a blast! This Go-Kart is indoor and well-maintained. It was an easy 20 minute drive from the Sandpearl resort. We plan to go back when we return again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Luv2travel45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tampa Bay Grand Prix also viewed

 

Been to Tampa Bay Grand Prix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing