We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Clearwater

“Football game.”

The Brown Boxer Pub & Grille
Ranked #74 of 754 Restaurants in Clearwater
Price range: $5 - $18
Cuisines: American, Pub
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

We chose this place to watch the AFC championship game. A great sport bar with plenty of TVs. We split an order of nachos which was huge and tasty. They make the chips on site. We also split an order of wings - again a large order and very good. Our server Peanut took very good care of us.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Eywalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (697)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 697 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2020

Spent a lot of New Year's Eve at this location. Great drinks, maybe to great. Bar staff were happy and friendly. Didn't eat at this location. Live band that night that got people dancing. Don't remember the name of the band but they were great.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank PamelaS680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019 via mobile

This was one of the worst experiences my family has had eating out. We have gone there in the past and really liked the food, but it has gone completely downhill. The menu used to have some really great unique options but now has been reduced to basic pub fare you can get anywhere. The bartender was awesome but our waitress didn’t seem to know what she was doing and the kitchen struggled to get the food out. We asked for the manager and he waited almost 39 minutes to come out. He basically hammered his staff in front of us and did not apologize for our experience. I will NOT be going back.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank tchad3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2019 via mobile

Great grouper tacos. It’s kid friendly with menu options for kids. It was also wheelchair accessible.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank 647caritah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2019

May have been my fault didn’t realize it said Pub, thought it was more of a restaurant but this is more of a Pub/Bar and bar food. Most people were at bar, most of our servers suggestions were sandwiches or tacos, I was leaning towards entree but had grouper tacos and wife had cheesesteak. Both were ok, not great but not bad, we had house side salad that was pretty good. The chips/ salsa with guacamole was just ok also - been eating fresh seafood entree’s this week around town so my expectations may have been high but for Bar food it was adequate. May have been my fault I didn’t try an entree but gave it an OK rating.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank jimmyd50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Brown Boxer Pub & Grille also viewed

 

Been to The Brown Boxer Pub & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing