We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMAZING!”

Shor American Seafood Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Shor American Seafood Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #34 of 693 Restaurants in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Coronado
Description: Come to SHOR and enjoy exceptional service and the freshest catch on the beach. SHOR restaurant an American seafood restaurant that is open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. The dining room is highlighted by a beautiful show kitchen and breath taking views of Clearwater Beach. For lunch we have all of your favorites including our grouper sandwich, lobster sandwich, cobb salad, and grilled flank steak. For Dinner we have a variety of small plates from calamari to American blue crab cakes. We also feature our shellfish bar where you can pick individual items or have us create a platter for you. Our seafood and meat selections are the freshest available. We have all your favorites such as grouper, snapper, filet mignon, NY strip loin, lobster ravioli, and scallops.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Hubbz and I absolutely LOVED this place! You must must must get the calamari - they make it unlike any other place. We came here for lunch and really enjoyed the experience. To top it off, the service was unbelievable, and the view of the ocean is top notch.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zlata F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    117
    36
    19
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, DE
Level Contributor
245 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good hotel restaurant”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We had two meals at Shor - a lunch and a breakfast - while staying at the Hyatt Regency in Clearwater. Both meals were good and were priced like typical hotel dining (about $2-5 more per entree than with a non-hotel restaurant). We were pleased with the food quality and the service.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Woodstock1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic coastal cuisine with a million dollar view!”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Shor American Seafood Grill at the Hyatt Regency Resort and Spa on Clearwater Beach is on the second floor of the Hyatt Regency. It over looks magnificent Clearwater Beach! There is inside and outside dining. It has upscale healthy dishes prepared in their open kitchen along with a bright and open layout make this restaurant a must see. The food is very good! Their fish dishes are very fresh and the presentation of the food is wonderful. We had perfect service! I will love going there for lunch and I will try there dinner menu soon!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2tew2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY, NY
Level Contributor
117 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We were told (and read reviews) about this place so we decided to go. Mistake. Servers and hostess were friendly and pleasant, but the food was just OK. Crab cake app was cold in the middle...had to send back. You'd like to think it is prepared fresh, but how can the middle of a 2-3 ounce crabcake be cold if it is not just being reheated?? Very apologetic, brought us a fresh order which was hot. But then I got the Lobster Mac & Cheese - - for $31.00! - -and the lobster was barely lukewarm. Worse, it had what I can only assume was sand on the largest piece. This was the most expensive meal of our trip, and unfortunately also the worst. A shame because we had previously enjoyed an excellent lunch upstairs at Swim (Grouper sandwich = Yum!)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank daves27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

The food was excellent! The staff were very in tune with the guests and were very courteous and attentive to the diners. Had to be one of the top places I have eaten on a vacation!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shor American Seafood Grill also viewed

 

Been to Shor American Seafood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing