We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My God”

Jimmy's Fish House & Iguana Bar
Ranked #30 of 693 Restaurants in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Scenic view, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This restaurant is located at the Holiday Inn Clearwater Beach
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My God”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I love Clear Water,I love everything there,hotels,beaches,birds clean beautiful water,every day water in the bay was different,I want to write a story about birds,Georg and Nasty,but now I want say something good about the waitress Dee Young.
Dee,we love you,you are THE BEST,AS person,as waitress,thank you for everything
Lika,and David
p.s. say hello,please to Danto,the singer,oh my god,he is THE BEST TOO

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 968LIKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    458
    320
    139
    58
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
668 reviews
418 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Good food and live music”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Pretty good food for the price, good drinks. Great live music on the water on many nights - good place to go if you have a big family and want better priced entrees on the water.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TXMARTINS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“PGH JASON”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Also Princess Jasmin...very nice & Jason has such a deep voice! Super busy but never acted like I was a bother. Great workers.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KikiBoraBora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very nice place for dinner!”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We ate here on a Saturday night at about 6pm. It was moderately busy, with more people sitting at the bar than eating. We dined with our two kids who each had the Mac&Cheese (normal kids menu fare), my husband had the parmesan crusted snapper (very good), and I had the grouper sandwich (good). I would say the very most notable part of our dining experience was our exceptional waitress (Lexi) she took the time to chat with the kids and brought them both out a push pop after they were done eating. Overall the food was good, but she was top notch which made everything that much better!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pnpmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Amazing time”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

I came here with my sister-in-law to have some drinks and watch the sunset. Everyone was super friendly and the music was great. The bartenders are very attentive and the manager on made sure we were having a good time. it's a great view for the sunset! I will definitely be coming back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chasingthesummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy's Fish House & Iguana Bar also viewed

 

Been to Jimmy's Fish House & Iguana Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing