We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Sunset, Yummy Shrimp, Pina Coladas”

Jimmy's Fish House & Iguana Bar
Ranked #31 of 700 Restaurants in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: This restaurant is located at the Holiday Inn Clearwater Beach
Hudson, WI.
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful Sunset, Yummy Shrimp, Pina Coladas”
Reviewed January 16, 2012

What could be better?
Beautiful sunset sitting outside at Jimmy's Fish House, Iguana Bar.
Delicious shrimp.
Wonderful Pina Coladas.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hudson_WI_Taffysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    492
    332
    147
    61
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Waste of time”
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We arrived at this restaurant a bit famished and dehydrated after spending the morning in the sun on waverunners. The sign said please wait to be seated. We waited just over 5 minutes for someone to acknowledge our existence, then we were told to just seat ourselves. That should have been our first clue. Drinks took awhile to be served, watched other parties being seated and served before we were. Ordered food and appetizer at the same time, never got appetizer and food was brought out but we had no napkins/silverware, empty drinks and our server was nowhere to be found. I hunted down a manager at this point, got silverware, finally got a refill on drinks (although that was incorrect) and we were brought our appetizer "on the house" after our meal. I understand mistakes are made, but our server was only managing 3 tables and there were no more than 12 tables total that were occupied. We were never asked if that was satisfactory, or even if we wanted to eat quesadillas as a dessert, and no one noticed that they brought my husband out the wrong drink as a refill. Although the atmosphere was nice and the food was pretty good, the terrible service will keep me away from this establishment in the future.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jko1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granger Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fair pricing and decent food”
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Nice place to eat on a budget and great for drinks

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank mwm308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level 6 Contributor
396 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“Good Times, Good Service and Good Food”
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We were staying at the Holiday Inn for two weeks (in December) and ate at the restaurant every day. As such, I have had the opportunity to sample nearly everything on the menu :)

The food here is of high quality and the service is good. Come at sunset for an amazing sunset view (see pictures).

They also went over and beyond for my 3 year old daughter who is particularly opinionated sometimes. She didn't like what she ordered and the server went and had another plate of something else made for her at no additional charge. Pretty awesome!! I should also mention they have some healthy choices for kids.

We also had their breakfast here, which I thought was priced fairly and was pretty tasty. We enjoyed the restaurant alot since it was right on the property and although we could eat elsewhere, it was good and had a diverse menu and priced right, so we just stayed there to eat.

They occasionally have special menus, one of the nights they had all you can eat grouper for only $14.95. They would cook it any style you want - fried, blackened, grilled, etc.. and it was really good.

They have live music every day! Even during the week (yes and even in the middle of winter), they've got someone on the stage. Its a nice value add to go with the Island atmosphere.

If you have kids and are staying at the hotel, the kids eat free. Also there's a gameroom really close by where the kids can play video games while you wait for your food.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tripcasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Lake,IN
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Food was good...service a little slow, but we were enjoying the live music.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank moeman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy's Fish House & Iguana Bar also viewed

 

Been to Jimmy's Fish House & Iguana Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing