We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never again!”
Review of Nauti Nancy's

Nauti Nancy's
Ranked #35 of 693 Restaurants in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never again!”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This used to be one of our favorite restaurants, a fun discovery a couple years ago. Our daughter just got married, her and husband came to visit our condo on Sand Key and were very excited to be going to dinner at Nauti Nancy's. Called ahead, Nauti suggested we get a reservation for 4. We arrived only to sit for 50 minutes while both waitresses and one waiter walked past us the entire 50 minutes without so much as offering a drink or even saying, someone will be with you shortly. We have never been treated so rudely and of course our kids were disappointed as we had talked this place up for a very long time. We will not return. Not only slow service, but the rudeness was inexcusable.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 404Diane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    47
    7
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Definitely would NOT eat here again”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We were staying at a nearby hotel that even had a menu for this restaurant and the front desk told us that everyone gave it rave reviews. After eating there, I can't see how that is possible. The "french fries" were terrible and the burger was no better (dry, burned with crispy edges). The jambalaya was okay, but nothing that would justify returning to the restaurant. I don't know if they were having a bad night or if our experience was typical, but it was bad.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
72 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Looks are deceiving”
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

To look at this place, you would probably drive by. However, what a great place to eat and relax. We ate here last year this time and not much has changed....just the way we like it. The beer was cold and the food was great. We had a bacon cheese burger, wings, French sandwich and chicken fingers for the little one. All were perfect, especially the fresh cut wide fries. Thanks

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
120 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Hole in the wall but wonderful little place”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

If you were to pass by (or shall I say ride by as the Pinellas Trail passes directly in front) you'd keep going.

But, trust me - step inside and you are teleported into a wonderful world of laid back fun.

Mimosas were great and even though we were early for Lunch they accommodated us with a smile for the lunch menu...

Fish dip was like a dream, half Antipasto half dip!

If we closed our eyes and imagined the perfect place for a relaxing light lunch this would be the perfect choice, can't ever go wrong.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ermoalfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful hidden place”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I have been here several times over the past 6 months as they are close to where I work.
Very very comfortable atmosphere inside and outside. They also have a bar area inside an old garage where you can smoke.

The food is great - the burgers are wonderful! The ladies know who you are when you come in their a second time. Truly a great place to enjoy food, music, and Florida atmosphere.

Not the best of neighborhoods, but Nancy makes sure you feel safe.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank DLFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nauti Nancy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing