We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday Meal”

Cody's Original Roadhouse
Ranked #195 of 695 Restaurants in Clearwater
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
56 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Holiday Meal”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

I went on Christmas Eve with a couple of friends and although they were busy our food came out in a timely manner with only one slight hiccup from ordering drinks. Dawn was a server and did a wonderful job making sure we were taken care of and not being too obtrusive to our meal and or conversations.I would definitely return

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    37
    29
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
263 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“There are better options”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We walked in the restaurant and the first thing my kids said, was should be eating in a place that has such dirty floors? (peanut shells)
I should have listened to them. Food was mediocre at best, I ordered the most expensive steak on the menu, medium rare; when it arrived it was still moving so I sent it back. It arrived back, burnt where I had cut into it and tough everywhere else.
When we were first seated the server said the manager would be checking in on us later; he never showed, I guess he heard about the incident.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 10izboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great steaks”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

One of the best places for steak !!!!, atmosphere fantastic. Service great too. On our next visit to Clearwater definitely be going back here many times.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lesley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We stumbled on this restaurant by chance so glad we did. We waited just 15 mins for a table and was seated by a very friendly waitress. We ordered a beer each and had four as was happy hour . We ordered fajitas, good size and was yummy, it was busy but we didn't have to wait too long. We shared apple cobbler for desert , easily enough for two.we liked the atmosphere of the place . Quirky free peanut too!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beverley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
202 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Love the Peanuts”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

At Codys, the peanuts are addictive. Love to munch as we wait on a table of waiting for our food to be delivered. The steaks are well seasoned and prepared on the grill perfectly. Also, love their fajitas. Wonderful flavoring.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cody's Original Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Cody's Original Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing