We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Always a great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Wave Motel Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Wave Motel Suites
Ranked #16 of 94 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always a great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

This is the second year we stayed at the Blue Wave and I am already missing it and can't wait to go back again. This is a great place to stay not only for location but the rooms are perfect. Rodney and Gayle are the best! It is like visiting family! I would highly recommend staying here..you can't get such great customer service along with a great place to stay for this price and location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kalliekat081170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    17
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
54
45
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dacula, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

I am not one to EVER write reviews but I had to say something about my stay at the Blue Wave Motel. I have never experienced such great service and friendly people anywhere else! Gayle was so accommodating and made sure all our needs were met and we had everything we needed and our stay was pleasant. This was the first time we traveled with my youngest son Sebastian (who turned 1 year old the day we arrived) and I was very impressed that the motel had a pack and play we could use for him during our stay. I can not tell you enough how great these people are and we plan on returning every year as a family tradition. I would definitely recommend them to anyone wanting a stress free vacation at the beach. We can't wait to go back and enjoy another family vacation with the Blue Wave Motel staff!

Room Tip: All their rooms are great so you can choose any of them! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank noe813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

We had such a great time staying at the Blue Wave motel. Gayle is wonderful and so friendly! Rodney is there to hlep with anything you need, including suggestions of great things to do in Clearwater Beach! The Tommy Bahama room is beautiful! I want to decorate my bathroom at home just like the one there! Prices are great for being a block from the beach! You can't beat the value!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlioopWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Great place. Very clean... looks like everything has been revamped. Very convenient and close to great restaurants. A three minute walk to the ocean... doesn't get any better unless you want to pay top dollar at the beachfront hotels. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard, WI
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed in the corner suite. It was nice to be on the end and have extra window. As the other reviews Gayle and Rodney are very friendly and helpful. It was a short walk to the beautiful beach, shops and dining. The suite was clean except for the floors...after walking around in socks for an hour...the bottoms were black (yuck). The bathroom did not have an outlet so you are not able to plug dryers etc in in the bathroom. Not the worst but nice to be able to get ready in the bathroom. Overall, its a nice place to stay if you don't want to be on the beach and have a kitchen to save some money on meals.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vacation100000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alan f, Manager at Blue Wave Motel Suites, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. Most guest feel like you, a nice place and nice price. Hope to see you soon.
Gayle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Unit 1 was a sweet place, very clean & staff are very accommodating! I wanted a vintage feel motel & I got it! Not crowded or noisy! Very quiet. My only suggestion is to redo rooftop w new plants & clean. Great place for a couple or small family of 3-4. Kitchen is great, furniture is updated & new!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CSmoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alan f, Manager at Blue Wave Motel Suites, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
The Staff at Blue Wave Motel thanks you for your great review. Most guests agree that the hotel has a great location. We hope to see you soon
Gayle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed in the Tommy Bahama suite, and loved it! A large suite, with separate living/dining area, well-appointed kitchen, good size bedroom and shower room. More than adequate for a relaxing week. As others have said, one of the most endearing things about the place is the attitude of Gayle and Rodney -lovely people! Also a great deck area to sit around, shooting the breeze with new found friends, and enjoy a few sundowners. We thought it was a little gem! The memory of the night we had an impromptu B-B-Q with a group of Canadian guests will stay with us for a long time, it probably will with Gayle too!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveB77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alan f, Manager at Blue Wave Motel Suites, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate being called a Gem. hope to see you soon.
Gayle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.3 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#9 of 94 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#5 of 94 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,196 reviews
0.1 mi away
Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
0.1 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#24 of 94 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Wave Motel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Wave Motel Suites

Property: Blue Wave Motel Suites
Address: 440 E Shore Dr, Clearwater, FL 33767-2031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#4 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#4 Best Value Hotel in Clearwater
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Wave Motel Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms were newly remodeled in 2015 with King Koil Mattresses and Sofabeds. All units are one bedroom suites with very high quality appointments like Granite counter tops in complete kitchen, wood cabinets, full size refrigerator with ice maker, 4 burner gas stove. Tile floor to ceiling in bathroom. Some suites have Intercoastal Waterway view. Tommy Bahama Suite features all Tommy Bahama Furniture, Murphy Bed and can sleep 6 guests. The Jungle Room features bunk beds, and Jungle Theme, great for famiies with kids and sleeps 6. Guests gather at our Roof Top Terrace for drinks and watch the sunset on the Gulf of Mexico with music. Our favorite gathering spot has view of the Gulf and Intercoastal waterway. Only 10 rooms at this cute Mom and Pop friendly resort all suite motel. Get twice the room, for half the price of the Hilton and Sandpearl Hotels across the street. Friendly service and help with all your vacation needs is why our Guests return, and never a charge for parking, playpens, beach chairs and maid service. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blue Wave Hotel Clearwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing