We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Starbucks

Starbucks
Ranked #3 of 21 Coffee & Tea in Clearwater
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Largo, Florida
2 reviews
“Nice staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

Went to this starbucks for coffee with a friend. The staff was young attractive women, in good spirits, and friendly. I did not like that the patio was "no smoking". We sat inside and went out for a smoke and back in three times (we were there for maybe four hours catching up on things happened past several years). Coffee was good, tea was good, atmosphere wasnt great, fairly bland corporate feel to the interior. All in all good experience.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    11
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic Caramel Macchiato”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Great Service, Great Caramel Macchiato! Great Location! Plenty of froth with the espresso, as should be! Sometimes certain Starbucks locations fill the cup with hot skim milk instead of taking the time to execute the froth process.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not up to Starbuck's standards”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

My husband & I stopped their while riding our bikes in downtown Clearwater. They have ourdoor seating which would have been a perfect place to sit and enjoy our coffee. The tables were dirty the floor was strewn with wet & dirty napkins. There were plenty of workers inside that could have cleaned this area but were busy conversing amongst themselves. I would walk a couple of blocks down the street to Dunkin Donuts and enjoy their clean outdoor area!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not just another Starbucks !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

O.K...... so you are thinking that this is just another Starbucks but it is not ! Newly renovated and includes an out door area. After you enjoy a "cup o' joe" with some wonderful Pumpkin Bread inside the large interior stroll Downtown Clearwater while sipping your coffee !
The week that I visited for my "cup o' joe" the Staff were very attentive and helpful.
I give them a big thumbs up. Bring your computer if you want to stay longer.
Corner of Cleveland and Ft. Harrison with General Meter Parking on each side of the Street.
P.S.: Congratulations on the Restoration of the Capitol Theater !

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tarch88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Long wait in the morning”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

This Starbucks is great if you can find a place to park in the morning. Space is very limited downtown. The Capital Theatre is being renovated and 3 of the parking spaces are closed. It doesn't help any that some of the Baristas park in the front of the store that should really be for guests. Some mornings around 8:00 a.m. the place is jammed packed, so there is no such thing as grabbing a specialty cofee and going to work. You will find yourself standing in line for a while. Sometimes it gets loud, but doesn't last long. Most of the Baristas there are very good except for the one that is usually at the cash register who appears to be dazed and confused. The place is clean. The specialty drinks are pricey, but I still go there 3 times a week. Bring your laptop and come on in.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Allycat2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing