We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful”

Maggie Mae's Sunrise Cafe
Ranked #15 of 690 Restaurants in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Voted best breakfast and lunch in Tampa Bay area. Diner style food. Southern charm.
bloomington, illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

I was up early needed to get breakfast before a boat trip to Egmont so was a little early, they had not opened for business yet and a very nice gentleman let me wait and drink coffee until his servers came in. Breakfast was wonderful, service was great. We went back on the last day of our trip they were open this time:) and everything was just as good the second time. We will return.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joa23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    555
    250
    82
    15
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Fl
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Food, Fair price, wonderful view so, so service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2011

End of a server's shift is never a good time to go to any eatery. Maggie's was no exception. Food was really good, fries were perfect. With only 4 people in the whole place, the service should have been perfect. Well it was typical diner service. No slight intended by me. Just not very good service.
The food was really good, my friend ordered a turkey Ruben, not real sure if it was or not, but nicely done. Club sandwich was exactly as it should be. The kitchen knows its stuff.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Exceptional from beginning to end”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2011

My wife and I have just come back from honeymoon. We were staying at the nearby Sheraton and a member of their staff tipped us off that this was a good place to try.

And they were spot on. We went for five of the seven days we stayed. The servers made us feel very welcome and valued and I could point to several different items (eggs benedict, signature hash and the four item omelette to name three) which offer phenomenal value and on each occasion sorted us out pretty much until tea time. Endless coffee refills and generally very unhurried. Fantastically enjoyable experience every day which I cannot fault.

Though we didn't take it up you can also enjoy breakfast outside overlooking the harbour. There was a queue on the Sunday morning but believe me it is worth hanging on.

Full marks on all counts. If you happen to be staying at the Sheraton I strongly advise you to dodge their ridiculously overpriced fare in favour of this place - within 200 yards or so walk.

If we come back there is only one place we will visit for breakfast and its here.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve_Faulkner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ideford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

We had breakfast here and it was great. Good atmosphere, lovely service and amazing food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

My girlfriends and I got away from the kids and husbands one morning for breakfast and we were SO happy with our choice! The pancakes were unbeleivable! Small outdoor seating section, but good ocean view!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank becca_224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maggie Mae's Sunrise Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Maggie Mae's Sunrise Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing