We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”

Maggie Mae's Sunrise Cafe
Ranked #14 of 695 Restaurants in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Voted best breakfast and lunch in Tampa Bay area. Diner style food. Southern charm.
Ideford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We had breakfast here and it was great. Good atmosphere, lovely service and amazing food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    579
    258
    85
    17
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
Reviewed September 13, 2011

My girlfriends and I got away from the kids and husbands one morning for breakfast and we were SO happy with our choice! The pancakes were unbeleivable! Small outdoor seating section, but good ocean view!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank becca_224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great start to the day”
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Found Maggies at sandkey on day one , do not be put off by the hole in wall appearance or the line waiting to get in, that says it all. great value for money food and very hospitable service, so good we went every day for two weeks !! Also try Backwaters their sister restaurant at the other end of the mall, get a high top and sit on the rear deck and watch the night set it, fantastic !

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank philip57_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best breakfast on the beach”
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Visited Maggie Mae's whilst staying at the Marriott Suites next door. Food and welcome are both fantastic, can't recommend it highly enough.

Fantastic Corned Beef Hash, friendly staff, reasonable prices.

Go there, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank room_512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Alabama
Level Contributor
110 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Got take out and it was fine”
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Got take out and it was fine and it was fast. I got a BLT and BELT both had to pay extra to add French fries but they both cam on huge pieces of French toast and had plenty of bacon on them. I thought the sandwiches were good and worth the prices. They did not seem busy but it did not take long at all.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 3and4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maggie Mae's Sunrise Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Maggie Mae's Sunrise Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing